We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nick's Italian Restaurants

Nick's Italian Restaurants
Ranked #103 of 1,322 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Authentic !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great food, well presented. Minor foul ups but no real issue Corrective action quickly taken. Patio deck on 2nd level is a great spot.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    81
    36
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Been coming here every year for five years---the food is great! I had Nick's Puttanesca --fabulous! I visit Ft. L every January, and Nick's is always a favorite stop. We go here with a group (@20 people) and the service has always been great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyD1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nicks. Great food and service. Very friendly staff.
food was tasteful and good size portions. Had the seafood tortellini. No shortage of seafood. Very Very good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JGjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food...not so good service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I really like the food; but the service is enough to make me and my family not comeback. There delivery is also not so great.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovelyDay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple, Homestyle Sicilian Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We order in Nick's every year for family gatherings. We generally get the Eggplant Parmigiana, Sausage & Peppers, Penne alla Vodka, and Artichoke Chicken. Each is a family favourite.

Despite trying other Italian restaurants in the area, Nick's has become our go-to spot for simple, homestyle Sicilian cooking.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zachnewburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Italian Restaurants also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Nick's Italian Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing