We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burgers”
Review of Southport Raw Bar

Southport Raw Bar
Ranked #33 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best burgers”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

as far as fresh scallops and clams this place offers the very best, but lets not forget the open air grill serving burgers to order, best I every had, my wife loved the clam chowder and grouper sandwich ,hard to park at some times so come early, or park on street.you must sit on deck and watch the boats come in and out.great key lime pie made fresh, come hungry and plan for a nap.great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirk m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    349
    103
    38
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Have dinner and drinks on the water”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a small lounge on the water.They have a full menu but I like the seafood. My favorites are the scallop platters and the fried fish dinner. The restaurant has been in operation for many years.You can get a 10% discount on their website. It is very popular with the locals.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Have been going there since the 90's. Never disappointed in the food or service. Recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local joint”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

You won't find this unless you know about it from someone. Outdoor seating a must right on the end of the canal. Every time my family comes to town we go here. Most times my family goes out to dinner this is where we end up because they have lots of choices. Seafood is wicked fresh can't get better than a blackened dolphin cesar salad or if your in the mood a cheeseburger is the best. Husband loves conch chowder, steamers and anything there pretty much. The have a great special board.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love! Love! Love!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was highly recommended by a few locals in casual conversation. We were so happy we checked it out. Atmosphere is casual, service is superb, food is outstanding. Fresh and raw and so darn delicious. Very reasonably priced too!!!!! We sat out on the back deck and really enjoyed the view of the marina. Absolutely loved this place :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southport Raw Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Southport Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing