We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place To Stay Before Your Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Lancaster. PA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Place To Stay Before Your Cruise”
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This motel is old and in need of renovation but was okay for one night to stay before our cruise. Room was clean and on the back side way from the noisy night club - Locos Cocos. We had a king sized bed that had a mattress that should have beed replaced a while ago. The price paid includrd a continental breakfast - not worth much - but you could pay $3 each to get hot breafast which was not too bad. Mu suggestion would be to get a better place, pay a little more and get your treansportation to cruise dock covered in your price. This place was okay but I would look elsewhere. If you come here, eat at ehe Rendevous Restaurant at the marina down the side street from this motel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Codyschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    573
    649
    359
    274
See reviews for
658
873
113
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cohoes, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Upon returning to the hotel from a cruise that staff here was unbelievable. Not only did we have lost luggage, but a person in our group had medical problems coming off the cruise. Vivian went beyond her call of duty to assist us with locating our lost luggage that contained the medication needed for our sick guest; and assisted us with everything we could do to care for the guest while waiting for the luggage to be located and picked up.

The Restaurant Hostess, Guri, was exceptional as well in taking care of every need we had during this difficult time that was outside the control of this wonderful staff.

Would definitely stay here again with this staff!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

My husband, some friends and I stayed at this Ramada just for one night as we were leaving the next day for a cruise. This hotel was nice, clean, sufficient and served our purpose. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was fantastic. All five people in our group enjoyed their meal, no complaints. The next morning we upgraded from the continental breakfast offered to the hot breakfast buffet by paying $3.00 per person. The hot breakfast served the purpose. I don't know if the shuttle service is part of the hotel or outsourced, but was the most organized shuttle service we have ever used. They took reservations for a specific time and actually called us the next morning as they were running a little early. Once on board, a roll call was taken to make sure everyone was present before departing. This is really of great value to us since last year at a different hotel, they did not accept reservations and the hotel we stayed at was the last in the loop and each time the shuttle came through it was full by the time it got to us. We had to wait 2 1/2 hours, while people staying at the hotels at the beginning of the loop were able to just walk out the door and catch the shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weezygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I booked this place to stay for one night before a cruise primarily because it offers a free shuttle from the airport and to the cruise pier. I did stay there a couple of years ago before a cruise and had no problems other than the slowness of the shuttle pick up at the airport. This time however, I was booked into a torture chamber of a room. The sounds of the disco reverberated through the walls, floors and furniture in my my room until well after 4am. At 3:57, half-crazed from lack of sleep, I called the front desk to complain and ask when the disco was going to close and he didn't even know and had to go ask. Despite the fact that I was tired from a full day of travel to get to Fort Lauderdale, I got no sleep at all until after the place cleared out after 4am. Since I was so exhausted I slept right through the free breakfast but based on the comments of others, that may have been just as well. Also, the was a very strong disinfectant smell in my room. When I complained to the manager in the morning she acknowledged there was a problem with the noise form the disco and agreed to take half off my bill. So if they know how loud it is in rooms near the disco how do they have they gall to still rent thme out?

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sfdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The hotel manager, Vivian, and her daughter, Genevieve, are top notch! We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel on numerous occasions before and after cruises and we are always remembered and welcomed back like family. My uncle came all the way from Holland to join us. He actually had a tear in his eye as he waved and said "Bye, bye, Ramada" when we left. It was like a home away from home for him for almost 3 weeks total over the past three months, and he really felt comfortable and cared about here. Vivian should be commended for making guests feel welcome with her bright smile and pleasant attitude. Especially considering what a busy hotel this is......she never seems stressed or gives less than 100% and we truly appreciate her being so kind to our family.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jxogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

I was going on a cruise the next day so I picked this hotel for the transportation from the airport and to the cruise ship. The grounds were beautiful around the pool but the hotel itself was older and needed updating. It was located in the middle of nowhere so you couldn't walk anywhere outside the hotel. There was dancing which started at midnight and ended at 4 am and attracted a rowdy loud crowd. The police showed up right outside my door. I will probably pick a place closer to the beach next time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albany_NyBuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Wow what a place.... I will never, ever go with the Ramada inn name again. This place was dumpy, run down, the beds were saggy, bedding was stained, the place smelled of mildew and cleaners. The light switches had years of grime on them, almost like they had never ever been cleaned or touched with any sort of a cleaner in all the years the motel has been there. The restuarant was lousy requiring a gratuity in advance for no service after they took your order and brought the microwaved lasagna back (probably stauffers freezer brand). It was way over priced for what the facilities and the rooms were. The continental breakfast was below par, the servers or the facility would not even make a new copy for their names to put on the table they used a copy that was dirty and well used, and frankly something I do not wish to see sitting by my food. I would have probably hated to see the kitchen if this kind of mess was what the hotel allowed the customer to see the kitchen would be worse

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lycos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#61 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
828 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,028 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,127 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing