We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$217
Conrad.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$173
$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$77
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A Noble House Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$220
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$199
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveler rating
365
680
734
394
308
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
680
734
394
308
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpre cruise staycomplimentary breakfastnice pooltikicruiseportmiamimarinafll
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2007

We stayed here just the one night before flying to San Juan and a cruise. It isn't in a very nice area and although it was very basic at least it was clean. We were on the ground floor of this motel and jammed a chair under the doorknob as I didn't feel safe. It was cheap, breakfast was good and airport shuttles were included.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

We stayed at he Ramada just before Christmas (Dec 21-23, 2006) while awaiting our cruise (leaving from Miami, by the way). Our experience was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all aspects of our stay. They arranged for transportation to Miami on a charter bus (cost $25.00 per person). The checkout procedure needs some tinkering, but the staff worked as quickly as possible with over 100 people trying to check in, as well as out, all at the same time. (The luggage lying around in the lobby was a hazard, but part of THAT problem can be attributed to 'guests' just leaving things in the middle of the walking area.) The building is an older one, but we had no problems with any of the facilities. Yes, we'd recommend it for a quick stay on an economy-style budget with breakfasts included and transportation to and from the Ft. Lauderdale airport.

Stayed: December 2006
5  Thank koko1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2007

I feel I have to write to defend this hotel. After reading some of the reviews, I was very skeptical about staying there. I thought for sure I would be bolting the doors, looking under the mattress and in the bathroom for bugs, etc. Since all the other hotels were sold out due to high season (and I couldn't find anything under $250-300 for one night), I decided to bite the bullet and take a chance, even if it meant sleeping with one eye open.
Now granted, it is not a 5-Star by any means, but if you want a cruise hotel that is clean (yes clean) and felt safe, this hotel is just fine.
We were met within five minutes of our arrival by the hotel van that even pulled a little trailer behind for all the cruise passengers luggage (very thoughtful). The check in staff were very helpful. Since we were there about 12 noon, and the rooms were not quite ready, they stowed our luggage, and we went to have lunch outside by their Tiki Bar. The area around the pool and bar is beautifully landscaped. The bartender was so helpful, and he even provided games (Jenga) for the teenager that was with us looking bored. Before we had finished lunch, the desk staff personally found us and handed our party the keys to the rooms and apologized for the wait. There was a call in our rooms waiting from the front desk asking if there was anything they could help with. (Oh, ask for a room facing the pool.)
We had a wonderful dinner at a Marina that is just 1/2 block away from the hotel with a fabulous view of the water and some big yachts for about $10 for a dinner sandwich and $20 for a meal.
The next morning, we went down to breakfast that was included with our room. Now mind you, not the cold cereal, roll, and make-your-own waffle. Nope, full made to order omlets, pancakes, eggs, etc. Much more than some of the fancy hotels we have been in. The night before they had taken our names for the ride to the cruiseport. Talk about organized. After breakfast, the manager of the hotel personally supervised the loading of not only the Ramada vehicles to each ship, but they also contracted buses to get everyone there on time. The hotel manager, again, came in the bus, introduced himself, and made sure everyone was satisfied with the service.
I can't say enough good things about how nice everyone was, how organized they were, and how happy (and relieved) we were about the stay. It is an older property, the rooms have outside entrances, and don't expect the Ritz. However, if you are looking for a good cruise hotel with airport/cruiseport transportation just for one night, I can recommend this hotel without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2006

We had a terrible experience at ramda inn in fort lauderdale. Staff was so rude and not helpful at all. They were unwilling to provide any information. Rooms were dirty and doors were jammed. Walls are so thin we could here everything going on in the next room. I will not recommend this to anybody. I though red roof inn was bad but i think ramada inn tops red roof inn.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rosella79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2006

My husband and I stayed here prior to our Thanksgiving cruise. We chose this place because we didn't want to rent a car and they provided shuttle service from the airport and to the cruiseport. The shuttle service was fine.

We really didn't venture out too much. We ate at the restaurant. I loved the Chicken Philly! My husband loved their baked lasagna! Our room wasn't fancy, but we really didn't require much because it was only a single night.

The plants and lighting around the pool area were beautiful at night! The only down side was there were no elevators. So, we had to carry all our bags to and from our 2nd floor room.

We would definitly stay here again prior to a cruise (but try to book early enough to get a room on the 1st floor).

  • Stayed: November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ndavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews