We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Stayed here prior to departing on a cruise. Very nice helpful & professional staff. Chose this property primarily due to proximity to the cruise port & free shuttles from airport & to cruise ship terminal. After arrival in Fort Lauderdale & retrieving our baggage called the hotel for shuttle pick up. They directed me to the proper waiting area & was picked up within 15 minutes.Check-in was smooth & the young man behind the desk was very cordial. within 1/2 an hour after finding our room the phone rang & it was the front desk asking if everything was ok in our room. INCREDIBLE!!! & yes it was...nice touch that I hadn't experienced in much pricier hotels. The room was clean & smelled fresh. Bed was very comfortable.
The property is circa 1960's but it has obviously been updated. Our room faced the pool & beautiful lush, tropical, courtyard.
That evening we stayed on site as we were departing on our cruise the next day. They have recently opened a seafood restaurant at the hotel & we decided to have dinner there. The prices were moderate & the service & food were delicious. My wife had a shrimp cocktail appetizer which had 5 Jumbo shrimp. I had the crab cakes which are my favorite! I have had them many times in many places & although I set my expectations low, they were excellent! Full of crab meat with almost no breading, rivaling in flavor & texture much pricier restaurants. Stuufed Shrimp & lobster tails were our entrees & they were also delicious.
The next morning we took advantage of the free breakfast buffet, which was very nice & much more extensive than we expected. Eggs, Sausages, selecttion of fresh fruits, cereals,breads, etc etc.
We took the shuttle to the cruise ship terminal the next day < u need to sign up when u check in> & were soon off on our cruise. I would stay here again without hesitation. Great value & location if u need a stay before or after a cruise. Friendly staff also a plus.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrett99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 2,195 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2009

Checked into this hotel on saturday night at midnite! Thank goodness it was dark & we were exhausted from our flight, or we would have marched right back out to look for other accommodations. There is a nightclub on the premises, which apparently must have been a happening spot because the music was still pounding out at 4 am, vibrating the entire room. I can't imagine anyone getting any sleep, I sure didn't. We did not feel safe at all in this hotel, all of the rooms had access from outside, and it looked like anyone off the street could walk right onto the premises, the pop machines located at the stairwells even had iron cages around them to prevent vandalism, that seemed to confirm my thoughts that we might be in a SCARY neighbourhood!! Bed linens were stained!! The breakfast offered looked as though it could have been good, but the hotel was sooooo busy, everything was gone!! The hotel was booked solid, unbelieveable!! It had to have been the price, which was a deal too good to be true ( $122.65 ) including breakfast & airport - cruiseport shuttle. We waited in the lobby for over an our past our scheduled shuttle time, then decided to take a taxi after all !! ( $14 for four of us to cruiseport ). The hotel was cheap, but seriously, NOT a way to start off that cruise vacation!! Forget the free breakfast & shuttles! Spend MORE money somewhere else, it'll be worth it!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascardingbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2009

This hotel has much to offer the traveler looking for a one night stay before or after a cruise. The price is one of the lowest in the area. They offer free hot breakfast (not great, but adequate for free), free shuttles to and from the airport and cruise port, luggage storage for early check in until room is ready, a really nice pool area with a beautiful garden and tiki bar. Also has an indoor bar that serves sandwich and bar menu foods as well as two full service restaurants for dinner. (If you're up for 5 minute walk try The Rendevous, a really nice bar and grill down the street near the Marina Bay Yacht club.)
On the downside, the rooms are adequate not excellent (some are in better shape than others) though clean and beds fairly comfortable. This is not a good choice if you want to go into town to shop or to the beach. It is somewhat remote so you'll need a taxi to get anywhere. The shuttles were a nice service but getting picked up from the cruise port was unreliable. We waited over an hour and had to call 3 times.
Overall a bargain for the cruise traveler.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

rooms were dirty ,sheets were stained,a/c ran all night so you could not hear tv,water did not work was very slow,drivers on shuttle were nice, place dirty don't stay.breakfast was cold both times,was unable to eat due to cats running every where.look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desi2140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

I do not recommend anyone stays at this hotel. We had to change rooms four times during our one night stay. There were large roaches all over the hotel. Our first room (that had just been cleaned upon our arrival) had a large dead roach and a dog biscuit under the bed. The second room was flooded due to a leaking toilet. The third room smelled like an ash trya although it was a non smoking room. The fourth and final room was ok until we woke up the next mourning. There were roach droppings on the counter and in the napkin dispenser. There were cob webs under the bed which implied the room had not been thouroghly cleaned. There were also candy wrappers under the second bed. There were wild cats with babies in the courtyard. The rooms had mold in the showers, there were tiles falling off the walls, and all the doors looked as if they had been broken into before. The only thing nice about this hotel was the shuttle from the airport. The driver was nice and professional. The hotel did adjust the price of the room for us ( we were not the only ones they had to do this for) and the clerk was very appologetic. The manager personally explained that they were treating the bug problem. I think they could do a little more to fix it. If you are thinking of staying at this hotel I would strongly discourage you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We stayed here the night before our cruise out of Ft Lauderdale. Do not be put off by the initial view of the motel - it looks like a 60's motel. The rooms are spotless if not grand and the service is friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant with resonable prices (no where else to eat in the area so this is a plus), hot breakfast included, nice pool. Short ride to the cruise port included FREE. You can also book a van from the ship to the airport for around $8 p/p. This imotel s a real bargain and a great place to stay before your cruise or flight.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Stayed here two years ago just a few rooms down and our stay was excellent. During our last visit in Sept 09; our room had a strong odor coming from the bathroom. We put a towel under the door to try and hide the odor but it was still troughout the room. Also, killed a big cockroach crawling around near the TV. Didn't complain since we were just ther two nights befoe our cruise. Will have to really consider staying there again and hope problems are corrected. The good: Hot breakfast buffet was very good and organized and staff very friendly. Free shuttle to cruiseport was very efficient and timely. Front staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#54 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $120 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing