We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th Stay At Ramada Cruiseport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank roxwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,651 - 1,657 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Hotel was about what we expected. The desk clerks were very helpful. I was very surprised that the restaurant had such quality food at the late hour and a very nice selection of appetizers. The service there was great. Towels were a little scratchy. Everything was very clean and the price was right. Shuttle arrangements to our ship in Ft. Lauderdale was right on and on time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We got the room through Hotwire and paid about $103. We've had success using Hotwire before, but will think twice before using it again - this hotel was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in, and was not the cheapest price I've paid.

The room was disgusting - there were rust stains all over the bathroom and the grout was stained with mildew. One of the towel racks was completely missing. It felt very dirty and we were afraid to walk around barefoot, and checked the bed extensively for bed bugs, because it seemed like that kind of place.

Not sure if all rooms were like this, but ours had a very strange and inconvenient layout. I think it was for handicapped people, but not being handicapped, it was actually inconvenient. There was no counterspace besides the top of the toilet in the bathroom. The shower head was so low I had to squat to get wet and I am only 5'8"!

Our TV was one of those old ones in a huge entertainment center, and it barely worked.

The room overall felt unsafe, it faced the back of the building near some kind of car lot that was fenced in, and the room had huge glass windows that someone could easily break in. Also, in the morning, it was very noisy outside.

In the morning, we waited in the lobby for our ride to the cruise port (we had family who came in from another city across the state to drive us). There was no coffee left. The website told us there was free breakfast, but the front desk said it was $5. The lobby is falling apart, with mismatched furniture, curtains that are falling down, and a cracked floor.

Do not stay here! Paying more than $40 a night for this place is a scam.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all. Stay at the Rodeway across the street, looks nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We picked that Ramada cause it was close to the Airport and easy to get their. They put out a nice breakfast each morning, The little Bar had the most mouth watering bergers for a late day meal.Close to the beach. And their pool area was nice and clean just perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,874 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lau...
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing