We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Huxley, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were there for an overnight stay before a cruise with many other couples. The photos on the site seem bigger and brighter than when you are there. Our room was clean, but another couple complained about an unkept room. Everything just feels old and needs a facelift. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The4Dots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    444
    530
    306
    241
See reviews for
509
708
92
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
EDMONTON
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The pick up and drop off was very convenient. We were also delivered to the airport which was also important to us. We loved the bar maid-very personable, good sense of humour and made delicious margeuritas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ETHEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its close proximity to both the airport and cruiseport and its offer of free shuttle service to both locations, as we were leaving on a cruise the next day. Since it was just overnight accomodations that we needed we wanted a good value and cleanliness. This hotel has seen better days. It was dated and carpets, furniture, and tiles were worn. This would have been fine for the price, but the bathroom was inconvenient with no counter or place to put toiletries, and it was dirty. Walls were dirty/stained and the toilet was dirty. The door to our room looked as though it may have been "jimmied" open at one time, as there was a small gap between the door and wall in the vicinity of the lock/handle. We did have a bite to eat and a drink in the bar. Service and food quality was good. It was difficult to get a shuttle to the cruiseport at the time we wanted to leave. The person booking those reservations was unfriendly. The day of our departure the lobby was filled with people and their luggage waiting for shuttle service to the port. There was no place to put yourself, as we were required to check out of our rooms over an hour before the shuttle left, even with their late checkout option. We ended up calling a taxi to take us to the pier, and were on our ship having lunch before the shuttle was due to leave from the Ramada. I couldn't wait to leave, and wouldn't choose this hotel again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank JEAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESAPEAKE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very pleased with the overall stay and would will be returning if we book another cruise with Royal Caribbean. The staff getting us to and from the ship, excellent. The staff accomodating all of us with a room to have a meet and greet and have drinks was great and well done with such short notice. The bartender was great in handling all of our food and drink needs and we hope to return with the RLC DF'ers in the future. Thank you so much for the honesty of the staff who found our cell phone on the incoming stay and returned it to us 4 days later on the returning stay. Very appreciated !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#59 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 601 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#27 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#16 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#15 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing