We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #78 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
CHESAPEAKE
1 review
“RLC II”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were very pleased with the overall stay and would will be returning if we book another cruise with Royal Caribbean. The staff getting us to and from the ship, excellent. The staff accomodating all of us with a room to have a meet and greet and have drinks was great and well done with such short notice. The bartender was great in handling all of our food and drink needs and we hope to return with the RLC DF'ers in the future. Thank you so much for the honesty of the staff who found our cell phone on the incoming stay and returned it to us 4 days later on the returning stay. Very appreciated !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MARK O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    439
    520
    300
    240
See reviews for
499
699
90
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We used miles to book this motel for a one nighter after our long flight since it is near the airport. We learned that this motel is used primarily by cruise ship travelers either before or after their cruise. They like it because they offer a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport and a low cost shuttle to the cruise ships.

The room we were in is in need if a major remodel. Cracked, old bathroom tile from the Nixon era and very worn bathroom vanity is a turn off. The walls are caked with numerous paint jobs and the rough chaulk repairs were done so crudely. My wife thought the mattress was too soft and saggy. The room and bathroom was fairly clean if you didn't look too hard. I didn't want to look too hard.

They do offer a complimentary continental breakfast: grits, orange slices, some pastries, toast, bagels, OJ, coffee, and Cheerios. For $5 they'll add eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc.

Wifi is free which was a plus and I noticed a pool. There is an in-house cafe and bar but we opted for dinner just down the road named the Rendevous at the Marina.

The motel is located next to a noisy overpass and next to an active railroad track so if you are a light sleeper, that could be an issue.

The reception staff went through the motions but not real cordial. I think there are better alternatives for lodging in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I think the motel needed to be updated. The place looks old and outdated. The carpet in the rooms were old and worn out but the rooms were clean. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable and made well. There was no service to take bags to your room but there was a cart you could use yourself. There was no food available late but you could order food from a local restaurant and have it delivered. If the motel takes some time to update the lobby and grounds it will be more presentable. The airport shuttle service was excellent and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank MELISSA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Booked this room for pre cruise our room was absolutely disgusting the linens were so yellow especially the pillow cases from sweat and had a awful smell I was scared to take my shoes off thankful the stay was short. Shuttle service to port cruise ship was great and front desk staff was great!! Did not stay when we returned from cruise ship

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN  Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
BEST WESTERN Fort Lauderdale Ai...
#36 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#58 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#27 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#17 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#14 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#59 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Property: Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing