We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
Sky Motel(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveler rating
355
665
719
389
302
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
665
719
389
302
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspre cruise stayhotel shuttlecomplimentary breakfastnice pooltikicruiseportevergladesmiamimarinafll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,926 - 1,931 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The reason I booked this hotel was the free shuttle bus for both Fort Lauderdale cruise terminal and airport. Our pick up bus driver was mad with the busy schedule; with one hand on the cell phone, he used the other hand to through our luggage into the trolley car (a luggage car attached behind the shuttle bus). He was not happy and complained about that all of sudden he had to pick up so many people.

The check-in was smooth and the front clerk was nice. We got room on the first floor towards inside courtyard. The room was spacious and clean. We had double queen beds. Some parts in the bathroom seemed renovated recently but showed the poor craftsmanship here and there. The room amenity includes: coffee maker and free coffee and tea bags, basic toiletry, hairdryer, traditional TV, fringe, microwave, Iron and ironing board and alarm clock.

This hotel is more like a motel style, but it charges $5 resort fee per day. There is a small grocery store, but it seemed never open, maybe because of the holidays.

The breakfast was simple, continental style with basic bread and jam, juice and coffee. For $5 guest can have a hot meal from the little counter and someone was cooking right there for you. I did not try but looked good.

The free wifi was lousy and hardly working even in the lobby. It needs to catch up with the fast-paced information technology.

Note:
Book in advance for shuttle bus to go to the airport
There is a wake up call service
There was a van service provided by KSA Tours in the hotel. To go to the water taxi, the round trip cost $45 and up to 4 people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed Dec. 29,2012. We booked this hotel to stay at after returning from a cruise and before our flight home the next day. This hotel was a horrible experience. The lobby was our first clue that this was an extremely run down hotel. The room was filthy along with wet carpeting from the very loud air conditioning unit that kept all 4 of us up all night. You could see daylight through the crack in the door which meant there was no seal around it. The pool looked decent but was freezing so there was no one even using it. Everywhere we went in the hotel it felt like things hadn't been cleaned at all. I will never be staying at a Ramada ever again if this is what their name represents.

Room Tip: Keep looking for a different place. I've never stayed at such a low end hotel and pay as much as I did for this one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogcollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is close to airport and we arrived in Ft Lauderdale late evening. The shuttle was late and I was traveling with a child, the late night clerk was rude. The rooms and hotel is run down and old. The best thing about the hotel was shuttle service to Port Of Miami and close to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank HALL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I booked this hotel on line because of it's name. Coming down from a cruise of the Caribbean, I wanted to stay near the port and the airport since we are flying out to San Francisco the next day. This hotel is so filthy, the lobby, the walkway, the elevator has not been swept for maybe a month already. And the breakfast is so "cheap" the coffee tasted like water because they put in very little coffee just for the color. They don't even have butter only margarine.. Their breads are of the cheapest kind. No wi fi, though their ad says free wi-fi. The room is big though, but I doubt if they change the bed dings and pillow cases, good I always bring my own. Regrettable stay!

Room Tip: The only good thing is the shuttle to and from the airport..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercedita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews