We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay after a cruise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The location of the hotel was close to the airport. The hotel was ran down & it seemed as if it was more like a motel when we arrived. We asked the front desk I'd we could cancel our reservation & they told us no . The beds in the rooms were overall comfy. My only problem was in the rooms. There were little bugs crawling around on the desk in the rooms the whole time. Also the power went out in all the rooms 3 times n the one night we stayed there....No power, means NO AIR UGH! Oh, also in our room on the side with the beds there were 2 lights between the bed & one lamp by the chair. None of those plugs worked so the only plugs & light we could use is the one on the opposite wall where the tv was & the only light we had was from the desk lamp & bathroom light.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DEANDRE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,213 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It is a regular hotel, it Doesn`look like a Ramada Hotel. The bathroom was really ugly and simple with some stains in the walls.
The location is perfect , near to south beach park, The airport and malls. But it is not a nice hotel at all.
The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catalina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ALYSSA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank CLARK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great place to stay for a night before a cruise. The staff picked us up from the airport & took us to the cruise port the next day. The room was clean & had a safe for valuables. Rendevous is a block down the street. Great place to have dinner & drinks. It's located on the marina. The hotel also has a great restaurant & bar. They serve a full breakfast for 5$. There is a cool Tiki Bar outside by the pool. The pool area is very pretty. This is our third time staying here before a cruise & we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank kymike39246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#41 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale...
#35 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
492 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#8 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,874 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Four Points by Sheraton Fort Lau...
#58 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Address: 2275 SR 84 Marina Mile Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $124 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 2 miles from Port Everglades Cruise Port. This hotel also provides free shuttle service to and from The Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port, and the Broward County Convention center. Pre and Post Port of Miami Cruise Packages, with ground transportation, are also available.This Full Service Ramada provides amenities such as a Free Hot Breakfast, High Speed Wireless Internet Access, Meeting/Banquet Facilities and Two Full Service restaurants with room service, a Pub and Poolside Tiki Bar. No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Airport-Cruise Port Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing