We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste of Pittsburgh in Florida”

Primanti Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Description: Oceanfront, 24 hours, family breakfast (8am-10:45am), lunch, dinner, late night. Best pizza, pizza by the slice, 100% fresh from scratch. Famous sandwiches, a Pittsburgh institution since 1933, here on Fort Lauderdale Beach since 1995, Featured on the Food Network and Travel Channel.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Taste of Pittsburgh in Florida”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you are from Pittsburgh, PA, and would like a taste of home in Florida, stop on by Primanti's in Ft Lauderdale. They have all their great sandwiches and also pizza, that was voted the best in Ft Lauderdale. I had the "Pittsburgher" which is a cheese steak sandwich, and it was great. Not quite as good as the Pittsburgh locations because they do not have the Mancini's bread like in PA. Still very good though. We also took a pizza with us to eat later, and it was delicious too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    353
    93
    24
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Can't beat the location; right on the beach! Pizza and sandwiches are delicious! Also it's 24 hours so you can eat great no matter what the time. Has a very Pittsburghesque atmosphere as well. Great service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llipperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

we stayed in sonesta hotel and ths resto is just a walked away, for dinner we decided to have pizza and it was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The itAlian was very good.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I ate here one time on my search for a great italian grinder.i noticed the menu was pretty limited so i stuck with the simple choice i was pleased.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Itellthetru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Pizza”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Best Pizza I have had outside of New York hands down! They also serve breakfast...great for travellers on a budget. Great food and very reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primanti Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Primanti Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing