We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Primanti Brothers”

Primanti Brothers Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Description: Oceanfront, 24 hours, family breakfast (8am-10:45am), lunch, dinner, late night. Best pizza, pizza by the slice, 100% fresh from scratch. Famous sandwiches, a Pittsburgh institution since 1933, here on Fort Lauderdale Beach since 1995, Featured on the Food Network and Travel Channel.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Primanti Brothers”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great location and original food. Breakfast served also - although not a big menu. I think its cash only. very dinerish type place, but its a place to visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMcKinseyMabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    366
    96
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fast, Cheap and Good”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This Ft. Lauderdale branch of the Pittsburgh original was true to its roots: good, cheap, fast, and plentiful food. The pizza was thin crust, New York-style, hot and fresh. Most of the menu options revolve around the traditional Primanti sandwich, which is a choice of meat with fries and cole slaw on (yes, on) thick-cut bread. They also serve breakfast. There is a bar/counter, a TV and a few tables but they focus on takeout. The waitstaff was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza by the Beach”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Went to Primanti Brothers for dinner with the family on our first day in FLL. I ordered their lasagna, my husband and older son ordered pizzas and our youngest ordered a burger.

The lasagna was served with salad which was nice to have something healthy to eat. The lasagna was fresh off the oven and was very good. My husband loves lasagna. I ordered it so he can try a few bites.

The star in this place was the pizza. It was MUY DELICIOSO!!! It was the right combination of dough, cheese and toppings. The pizza by the slice was very big and had plenty of cheese. We loved it so much that we ordered a whole pizza to go.

We were bummed that we did not have a chance to go back here to try their sandwiches. They also looked great.

We will come back here again on our next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qhunnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great sandwiches and real good pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great food here! All the staff are real friendly too. Great place for a late night cold beer and sandwich, or slice of pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnuts57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good pizza in Lauderdale”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Always stops here for pizza while on vaca in Ft Lauderdale. The pizza is big and taste great. Good pepperoni and bacon pizza. They are cash only. Go Penguins!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbum1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primanti Brothers Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Primanti Brothers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing