We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great”

Anthony's Runway 84
Ranked #137 of 1,326 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We are regulars at Runway and the food, service and atmosphere always keep us coming back for more. Not only is the food consistent and the portions large but the scene is great for people watching and you will often spot a "celebrity". There are not many restaurants here in Broward County that can top Runway.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    91
    37
    24
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food, good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

You can tell you are in a good restaurant when it's packed on a Tuesday night. I went in for dinner with a few business colleagues, everything was good from start to finish. Excellent, attentive service. The food was outstanding Italian, I've never had a restaurant give complimentary mussels for a starter, but they were great. The bread and salad were excellent. The porti Everyone loved their dinners. I would recommend this place highly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rude with a side of Salt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Love the atmosphere its as if you walked into a time warp. Very cool room. Unfortunately I keep going back looking for something great and consistaintly have rude abrubt waiters that barely have the time for you. On our last trip the wrong dishes were brought out twice and both times we were treated like it was our fault. The food portions are huge but consistaintly overly salted. Everyone that I have ever taken here has the 3am runway 84 run to the kitchen for water. Salty, salty, salty.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“As good as I remembered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We went to Anthony's in 2011 on an overnight stop coming back from a cruise. This time we had a layover at the airport and went there for lunch. It was great. The bread was fresh out of the oven, hot and crispy. I ordered the Italian salad with grilled chicken, and after eating one meatball of the "It's All About the Meatballs" appetizer, I could barely eat half of my meal. B enjoyed his rigatoni immensely. Kelsey, our server, was attentive and friendly.

We recommended Anthony's to some new friends while we were in Florida, and I hope if they got there, their experience was as good as ours.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunnieandmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

A great and fantastic home cooked italian meal. Joey was awesome, sit in his section call ahead and reserve. Better to go with a group of people to try and share everything you can fit in your belly. Portions are generous which makes it a great value, especially when they do close to a touristy area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdr207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Runway 84 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Anthony's Runway 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing