We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #103 of 1,326 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food and convenient.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stopped in alone for lunch while on a business trip. I ate at the bar and was pleased with both my food and service. The bartender helped me to select a glass of wine to my liking. Her permitted me to sample it before pouring me a full glass.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawn_lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    117
    29
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
333 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I'll Live With The Olive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have been here several times in the last few months, because of their special offers that they have advertised. The food is decent and the prices affordable.....you never leave hungry. This and the last time, the service was not that good. I also had to as the same server (maybe she is new?) for bread, as I see one of the other reviewers had to. Perhaps this is a new policy? Anyhow, all in all, a nice place to eat with friends, or by yourself.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never Ever Again!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Terrible service!!!! Me and my family went to this Olive Garden and the waitress was terrible. We order the Canellonis with Lobster and Shrimp the employee doesn't even offer to bring salad or bread. When we ask her for the bread the waitress said that she usually doesn't bring bread unless the customers ask. She didn't even ask if we want any desserts. Terrible Jacqlyn... Tried to do a better service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nenus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always Good!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were a group of 20 persons on december 27th. I called in and the young lady said to me come and we will set something for you guys!
We arrived there, and they set a nice place for us in a room away from the other customers!
We felt special and very well treated!!!! Thanks so much for again a very nice diner with our group!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“they aim to please”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We like going to lunch there, and we have a group who meet every 2 months and have lunch.
When we have company we like to go there too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing