We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Location”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 40 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food and Location”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

enjoyed dinner. large portions, good for 2 meals. Restaurant has lite menu now that had very good choices. would go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,244
    827
    236
    78
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

everything is delicious and good service. The price is good for the quality of food and place. Love it

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dayana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfort,ky
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Big portions, no quality!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Small drinks, high prices, and lots of poor quality food.
It is open late and convenient, but is strictly for the younger set or those who prefer quantity to quality.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank miamisaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great cheesecake but......”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had been here before but wanted to take my son & husband,so we decided to go for dinner on a Tuesday night. We sat inside,our waiter was charming,we ordered food & drinks,the drinks arrived & then we had to wait almost an hour (and another order of drinks) before our food arrived. My son had a great BBQ burger,my husband had a forgettable factory burger & I had delicious catfish so our mains had mixed reviews. Dessert however was outstanding. I am putting "average" because of the extremly slow service,I went to the restroom before our food arrived & had a walk around & it was not busy at all so I have no idea why it took so long as no explaination was given.Would go again but maybe just for dessert which I have done before & have not had a service issue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had better”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My Girlfriend and I ordered the beefdip and the buffalo burger respectively, and we both recieved them on burnt buns. The cleanliness was also very poor as when we walked in their was fluid on the ground and the tables were very dirty and their method of cleaning them was very unsatisfactory and seeing as to how I have worked in the restraunt industry for so long i was highly unimpressed

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GVickers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing