We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The $9.99 special steak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #127 of 1,321 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The $9.99 special steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great martinis, good 6 ounce steak, with two sides, always a good, consistent meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank bullyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    225
    97
    37
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nashville
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Long wait, food not to order”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

After waiting over an hour to get in, we waited nearly another hour for the first of our food to arrive. I have food allergies, so i ordered my food without certain toppings. After my salad finally arrives, it had EXTRA onions. Within 3 minutes of getting our salads our steaks arrived. While the steaks were delicious, the wait time and inattentiveness to detail of kitchen staff were not worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can't explain it but just not as good as the normal Outback!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great location but all of the meals at our table were just OK. Lunch steak special was tough and lacked the Outback flavor the burgers were very over-cooked. Service was friendly but the meals here are just OK.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTheManFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Reasonable cost and the quality of food is consistent with the reputation of this chain.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Saints2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Quebec
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place, great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We ate here the night before a cruise. Met up with an old friend from a previous cruise who recommended the Outback. My steak was a little under-done, so they cooked it a bit more without leaving me waiting for long. My husband enjoyed the combo of ribs and steak. Everything was delicious and reasonably priced for a steak place. Would definitely go again.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank icaretravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing