We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Evening!”

Eduardo de San Angel
Reserve with OpenTable
Eduardo de San Angel is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #133 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Home Style
Cross street: Bayview Dr.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Evening!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had an absolutely phenomenal experience and at Eduardo de San Angel on April 26th. For those that have experienced fine dining in Mexico, you are in for a treat. Very reminiscent of Nico's in Mexico City. Note that this is not a Tex-Mex restaurant, however, as if someone goes with that expectation disappointment may ensue (nothing against Tex-Mex which I also love).

The soup of the day, Cilantro Soup, was stunning and the Pork Medallions delicious. Services was also top notch. A true gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gfromftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    48
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderda
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not an authentic place except for the soups”
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

First time here, not so happy with the food. Carnitas and yellow tail wrap were bland. Cilantro soup and pasilla food were delicious. Eggplant wasn't good either. Waiter was pushy and was only recommending the tempranillo wine while we wanted the malbec. He was not happy with our selection, when we ordered the food he was not happy with what we ordered and was trying to get us more food. Portions are big enough to share. Poor mexican flavors. When we got there it was really humid so we asked waiter to improve the situation. His answer was that another customer required the A/C to be reduced in temperature and we needed to wait for the Customer to leave. At the end three appetizers, two soups and a bottle if Malbec cost us $160. The place is dark, green lighting reflects angels and music makes you sleep. Maybe ideal for romantic couples but not for a get together with friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PECASB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
152 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Delightful Food on Commercial Blvd!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely service, interesting high quality Mexican classic cooking…. mole sauces etc. Mango creme brûlée excellent…. Would eat here weekly if we lived in the neighborhood! Heard from others that cilantro soup was great, though we tried bean soup instead….

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joelmari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
592 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“VERY INTERESTING MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I say interesting because the food is sort of Mexican with a very
gourmet touch to it. They use mole and other spices with crabcakes and a delicious spicy swordfish.
Would certainly recommend it if you are nearby.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
116 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mexican at its best!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

the food integrates mexican cuisine with international flavors. the quality and flavors are unique.
The service is outstanding by all standards, professional and friendly.its for specific occasions since its very expensive. There is room for improvement in the wine list.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eduardo de San Angel also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Eduardo de San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing