We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Fort Lauderdale
Post
Inbox
Search

“The BEST food and people!”
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 2/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #18 of 1,572 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first night on vacation in Fort Lauderdale and we wouldn’t have dinner anywhere but Casa D’Angelo!!! Our first visit in March 2019 was so good from the food to the staff that it left a lasting impression! Tonight was enjoyed appetizers, dinner, wine, and dessert! Our server, Aba, was phenomenal! She explained the specials, answered our questions about the menu, gave us advice, chatted a few minutes about italy and our hometowns. It’s wonderful when a server can be personal for a few minutes while maintaining multiple tables with a smile! Another server took the time to show me the wine cellar because I was fascinated by it. The food is excellent and so it the service! 5 star all the way! We’ll be back in March and this will be our first dinner night out once again!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Prig324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be inspired to do better is to come and order see it for yourself. I like this pleased with the creative approach and great ingredients.
Thanks

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank FairBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloe258, Owner at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, so glad you enjoyed. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were seating outside and promptly brought a lovely appetizer of bruschetta, olives, bread, oil and balsamic vinegar compliments of the restaurant. Wine list was extensive and had a variety of prices. Caesar salad was good and entrees (veal and pasta) were delicious. Our server Marino was excellent and made this a very enjoyable evening! Thank you! Will definitely return.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank CalgaryGlobegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloe258, Owner at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review, we're so happy you enjoyed. We look forward to having you dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We dined at this fabulous Italian restaurant! Aba,from Italy, was truly authentic while serving us with a smile and great recommendations! Great conversation with her and finding out more about what people have in common! The food was executed perfectly from the welcome appetizer plate, first courses, pasta, wine, and terrific cannoli! We also had a welcome visit from the manager. Ambiance was also great. Will definitely return when visiting Ft. Lauderdale!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Klmohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloe258, Owner at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your evening with us. Aba is wonderful, we're go happy you had a great experience at Casa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The pizza was phenomenal with a thin crust.
The Branzino was grilled to perfection with a generous drizzle of their hot oil on top. With it, I had linguini alio olio. The roasted garlic on the el dente pasta was so good.
A friend enjoyed grilled salmon. Another friend loved her chicken parmigiana. They were kind enough to grill it for her instead of deep-frying.
The desserts were all homemade. The Cannelloni was good as were the Gelatos- pistachio, coffee, and hazelnut.
The staff was friendly and efficient. A very pleasant afternoon.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manishi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angeloe258, Owner at Casa D'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed all aspects of your dining experience with us. We look forward to having you dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing