We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop reading and make the reservation.”
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stop reading and make the reservation.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Just got back to our hotel room. Leaving on a cruise tomorrow and wanted a nice dinner in a city we know little about. Read reviews of restaurants in Lauderdale and decided on Casa D'Angelo. The wine list is superb, the food was to die for and the service is 5 star.. I had the lobster, shrimp, and white fish that was excellent.. Do yourself a favor and order the mussels for an appetizer as they are melt in your mouth tender and tasty... As I looked around every table had a different wonderful looking dish that all had perfect presentation and makes you want to order everything! Even the steaks looked out of this world.. I was shocked at how reasonable the prices are and this place is worth every penny and more.. Stop reading and make a reservation.. You won't be sorry..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    137
    40
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Don't let the location of this restaurant fool you (in a strip mall), this restaurant is fantastic! The food is second to none. The service is professional, attentive, and friendly. The wine selection is just amazing. And the ambiance is comfortable elegance.
My wife and I have dined at some amazing restaurants, and I can say that Casa D'Angelo is among the top. It's not cheap, but it's just wonderful.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sophisticated, authentic and worth every penny!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is the best of all worlds: the dishes are sophisticated, yet traditional; the service is friendly, yet elegant. Of the hundreds of Italian restaurants I've visited, from New York to shanghai to Rome, this restaurant experience has not been surpassed. The wine list is full of choices of at least two pages of Barolos and Barbarescos, as well as pages and pages of wines that would please any Tuscan oenophile. The food is always beautiful, the waiters are knowledgeable and friendly. I always enjoy their fish dishes. The desserts are rich but not too much. worth every penny, great reason to visit Fort Lauderdale. Tip: Dino is one of their best waiters.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GatorScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester
Level Contributor
151 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Italian food rivals New York”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I was there with a large group so we had a private room. The food was out of this world. We had all kinds of great appetizers including burrata. I had Arctic Char cooked to perfection. The service was fantastic, the owner came to greet us and it was just a perfect evening. I was shocked at how good the food was as I used to frequent Fort Lauderdale and they never had such great
restaurants. Everyone in the group (we were 13) was truly impressed

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mahopac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC SAYS IT ALL”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The location of the restaurant belies the ambiance of the interior, which is warm and inviting. Cuisine is excellent and preparations appear to come from "Mama's" cucina. Service reminds me a bit of New York City style; crisp and efficient. Don't be hurried, good things take time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing