We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Italian at it's best”
Review of Casa D'Angelo

Casa D'Angelo
Reserve with OpenTable
Casa D'Angelo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
261 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fresh Italian at it's best”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the 4th time I have visited this restaurant and it's still one of the best places I have ever eaten. The food is fresh, the wine list is LONG, the service is top notch. Make a reservation - plan to wait, this place is very popular, but the wait is well worth it. Outside dining is relaxing. The staff is friendly and professional - they know their job well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trixter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    138
    42
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
302 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“THE BOMB”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Four friends had dinner here during the Ft. Lauderdale Boat Show as it had been recommended to us .We made reservations and did have to wait for 45 minutes...however it was well worth it .They could use a little more bar space for those who have to wait. This is the best Italian Food I have had stateside. Wonderful selections and many specials. We were all in agreement that it was the BEST, worth every penny. Their pounded veal chop parmesan melted in your mouth, the pasta was cooked perfectly, the fish special was to die for, the bread was incredible and desert/wine choices were spectacular. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves great Italian. The service was impeccable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food, great service !!!!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We ate there for business and the food and service could not be better. Came back 3 days later with son and his girl friend and the food and service was still great. Usually on the second visit the novelty of a restaurant wears off, but not this restaurant. A must in Ft Lauderdale.

Helpful?
1 Thank Businessalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic all the way around!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Casa D'Angelo is our "in between family meeting spot" for our family, - which travels north from Miami, and south from Jupiter. We rarely, if ever deviate from Casa D'Angelo's. This place has it all: great food, service, and ambience. I know of few Italian restaurants that come close!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GordonS360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very very good.”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

In my opinion this is one of the best Italian restaurants around. Every time we have been here my food has been consistently very good, everything from apps to pastas, and chops and steaks. I really love this place for a romantic dinner or a business meeting. Make sure to ask to sit in the back when you make the reservation, more quiet and intimate. The best handmade pasta around, and if you a truffles fan that this is your place. EXCELLENT wine selection and a very impressive wine cellar. Always great service. It is very pricy but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmaryanovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa D'Angelo also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casa D'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing