We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca Cafe

Casablanca Cafe
Ranked #16 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ate here one night--wait was over an hour. We found seats at the bar. The piano bar was so much fun. We sang and danced and laughed. This is really a place that you must visit while on your trip in Ft. Lauderdale.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank vivo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,044
    1,119
    330
    108
    75
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was our first meal in Fort Lauderdale as it is a minutes walk from our hotel. The food was great and although a bit pricy I thought for a lunch meal of fish and chips, it was right across from the beach and good service so you sometimes have to pay for what you get! I would go back for sure!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newfgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beach fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great atmosphere, splendid location, good food, perfect bar, cordial service, value pricing, amusing clients

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IbyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatly exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I flew down to Fort Lauderdale the afternoon before our cruise. We stayed at the Westin, which was only to blocks from the Casablanca Cafe. I had the hotel concierge make the reservations. We ate outside on the patio, which is actually in front of the restaurant. Both of us simply ordered appetizers and a salad. Of course we quenched our thirst with a bottle of wine. The atmosphere was vibrant, the food was delicious and the service was wonderful. Not bad considering all I originally wanted was a bite to eat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hanlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always Reliable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We hadn't been here for a while, so tried it again for our anniversary. What a wonderful dinner. The upstairs balcony was perfect and service attentive and personable. But the food steals the show. Both the scallops and duck were just unbelievable! Going again next week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yachtchefKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Cafe also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casablanca Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing