We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Casablanca Cafe

Casablanca Cafe
Ranked #17 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Beach
Selbyville, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Casablanca in January 2013. Food was outstanding and the service was superb.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1020ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,888 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,183
    1,164
    351
    113
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hammonton NJ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“With so many to choose we keep going back...”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place the first time and love it more after our second time. We found it on TA last year and after a disappointing meal at Billy's Stonecrab in Hollywood we were almost ready to go for a pizza...we went early after calling and were told not too long a wait if you get there by 630. Right on arrived at 610 seated in 15 minutes. Perfect seat upstairs by the rail ocean side. I had the baked Brie plate and for the first time I wanted to take a pic for Facebook..it looked as good as it tasted...didn't do it though hate people who post dinner plates...ribeye was great with the blue cheese sauce. Hubby had Maui Maui which he loved. Irish coffee was a disappointment to much cream de menthe but overall best night of 4 nights out in FLL. Service was great and no issue with noise...

Helpful?
Thank BPInto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Right on A1A in Fort Lauderdale. We had a late lunch on a travel day. While I had a little trouble getting the meals that I ordered because they where out of my first two choices, I ended up getting a great mahi-mahi sandwich on an awesome roll. I think the prices are typical of a beach, tourist area, namely not cheap, if I am every in the area again, I would eat here again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gcwilliams80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“romantic place, good food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have been here 3 times. never been disappointed. food is always good and the service is without a glitch. A little expensive but I guess that is the premium for its location right on the beach.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ManofTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We ate there 3 times on our vacation: once had the French onion soup and chowder as late night snack..excellent. Next had the Happy Hour drinks (2 for 1) with cheap but delicious appetizers, and the finale scallops and salmon and "wow" best ever. Will definitely recommend and revisit when in area.

Helpful?
Thank Jurupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Cafe also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Casablanca Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing