We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Many Other Great Restaurants In Lauderdale” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Surf Club

Atlantic Surf Club
Reserve with OpenTable
Atlantic Surf Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #277 of 1,320 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Columbus, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too Many Other Great Restaurants In Lauderdale”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We are always looking to try new restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale. We tried the Atlantic Surf Club after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor. I had the chicken kabobs which were pretty good, but my husband had the Shrimp Fra Diablo and it was the worst he had ever eaten. Anything "Fra Diablo" will be spicy, but this was coated brown in a brown tomato sauce which was sickening. There are so many great places to eat in Lauderdale, including many places right on the strip, skip the Surf Club. We will never go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetostaydowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    84
    35
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
268 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“They roast their own beets!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was not too hungry so I had the roasted beet salad, with apples and watercress, yummy. My husband had a delicious panini.
The view was great and this restaurant very very clean....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here. Very good food. Great burger and duck fat fries. Great mojitos too. Highly recommend and very new, sophisticated atmosphere and great service. Coming back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank hatmandew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
430 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Sit and overlook the sea front.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was a rainy night in Florida, we ran for cover, noticed this place up the stairs. Lets check it out, said the wife. WOW what a great place, we sat overlooking the beach, and seafront what a view. Drink order taken swiftly, 2 glasses of wine instant to our table, chilled white for me, a smooth red for the wife. Good choice on the menu, food ordered. Sat and took in the view again, now the rain had stopped.
Food was served and was very good, a great place to eat or just have a drink, service and staff very good, tables and chairs very clean. 10 out of 10 for this place.....Cheers guys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank marty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Great food with stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great food with stunning oceanfront view. Service was perfect from the moment we walked through their front door. Staff was polite and attentive.
Food was delicious! Burgers, French fries, everything was great!
In my opinion, this is the best oceanfront restaurant in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JOFH_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Surf Club also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Atlantic Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing