We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Flavor with Local Price”
Review of Zona Fresca

Zona Fresca
Ranked #51 of 1,332 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Local Flavor with Local Price”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The food and atmosphere was spot on. We asked a local on our way into the restaurant and he gave us a rave review. The customer service was excellent and the food came out quickly. Definitely a new favorite when visiting.

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    106
    21
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I love the salsa bar. It is always fresh and clean. The employees are always wonderful. Great menu to choose from. I love the healthy options and they are reasonably priced. Sorry nothing to comment on dislikes.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burrito in South FL, hands down ”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I can't vouch for the entire menu, because I always order the same thing: the chicken burrito. It is delicious, and in the humble opinion of this former Arizonan, hands-down the closest thing to real Mexican in the region. These guys, unlike their competitors, know that lettuce is NOT a burrito ingredient. Only gripe: Pepsi products. Otherwise, perfection.

Helpful?
Thank falkman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
200 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“I eat here every time I am in Ft Lauderdale”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I go to Ft Lauderdale every other month for business. I always eat here. The fish tacos are excellent. It is just down the street from the gym I use and it is a great after work out meal. When i was stationed in San Diego years ago, fish tacos were first becoming the rage. This place has mastered them - light, fresh and healthy. The price is super reasonable. The place is clean and the staff is nice.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“worse ever”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

First time I have tried this place and it will be my last. I ordered a beef soft shell taco. I got cut up pieces of steak that had no flour. There was no cheese, tomato, lettuce, no seasoning. It just had these pieces of cut of tough steak.Not sure how they could call it a taco.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra S, Guest Relations Manager at Zona Fresca, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We will take another look at how our steak tacos are coming out; our steak tacos are one of the most popular items on our menu and we don't want to take the chance of any compromises in the quality of our food! Because we focus on the simplicity of good ingredients, we take our taco making skills very seriously!
One of the things that makes us different from other fast casual Mexican restaurants is that we make your food while you are waiting; because of this, we are able to make it to your specifications. We do try to keep our food healthy, so we start with what is considered a 'Traditional' Mexican Taco (meat, cilantro, and onions on a corn tortilla) but we also have the gringo style taco that is lettuce, cheese,tomato and sour cream on a flour tortilla. However, we are happy to add any of our side items (guacamole, salsa, jalapenos) to customize it to your taste...and don't forget, you can always spice it up at our free salsa bar!
Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zona Fresca also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Zona Fresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing