We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Fort Lauderdale”
Review of Zuckerello's

Zuckerello's
Ranked #108 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Roslyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant never disappoints, we come in hungry and leave full. The staff is very friendly and professional and great with kids. We never have a long wait and the entire menu is tasty. If you want Italian food in Fort Lauderdale this is the place to go!! Ps. Make sure you try the garlic butter with the bread.

Helpful?
Thank gaileyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    95
    34
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Really Great Food in Upscale Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Zuckerellos stands out for it's value. It stands out for it's food. It would have stood out for it's professionalism, if the matre'd wasn't constantly on personal cell phone calls, and wandering in and out of the restaurant. I thought, this guy must be related to the owner because I don't know of any employee I would have that would be so unprofessional. The waiter and indeed, the rest of the wait staff were EXCELLENT, so I guess it made up for the initial bad impression. The encrusted seafood was superb! I will gladly go back. This was my third trip there, and always had good food, however in season, in Ft.Lauderdale the wait times may be very long on weekend nights.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I've actually been eating in this restaurant for over 20 years! It has changed its décor and I think ownership at least once, but the original owner is back. The Italian food is wonderful - the mussels fra diablo, the meatballs, the Bolognese sauce were all delicious. We hadn't been there in a few years, but were back in the area and thought we give it a try - not disappointing at all!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJGordon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

With the plethora of restaurants in the Fort Lauderdale area, Zuckerello's is constantly a dependable place for a good meal. The greeting upon arrival is generally very friendly and often downright exuberant. The waitstaff could be a little more diligent and knowledgeable the menu, but all in all, this is a place that will not let you down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukcat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

After a very long day was starving and hoping for a good meal. Picky about Italian food outside of NY, but was more than pleasantly suprised with the great quality of the food from the bread (which was delicious) to the meatball appetizer (really good), good ol' Chicken Parm (really good) and then desserts (Cannoli and some rich fudge warm chocolate cake with Vanilla Gelato). Everything was fantastic, including the service. Will be going back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank li33gwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuckerello's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Zuckerello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing