We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gusto and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zuckerello's

Zuckerello's
Ranked #124 of 1,324 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Gusto and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We ordered the Snapper Lionello and it was very tasty. Had the Eggplant Tower as an appetizer and that was delicious as well. Definitely recommend if you're looking for a place that serves good food, decent portions and semi-casual. Not a waterfront restaurant but nice atmosphere anyway. Tiramisu was extremely light and fluffy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newsgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    91
    32
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

I had not been in a few years and on a whim decided to go. It was dare I say, even better than I remember. The staff was extremely polite and it was around 6 or 7 so dinner rush, but no one seemed annoyed or overwhelmed. I had turkey which was tender and delicious and my friend had prime rib that looked so good I want to take it! The bread with garlic dipping sauce was amazing and I highly recommend going here. They have various specials such as 2-4-1 and early seating specials so perhaps call and inquire.

Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Have been going to Zuckerellos for 20 years and have always found it great and consistent. Staff are amazing and food is also good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Just the best italian place in the area, great food, huge portions, great service, Ewe best waiter ever, Mamma mia!

Helpful?
1 Thank brunoarizu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Really Nice Surprise...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had planned on eating pizza next door at umbertos but their service just sucked. Was going to go somewhere down the street but instead went next door to Zuckerello's. Wow, never been in the place before but it was a really nice set up. Much nicer than umbertos…more classy. Got seated right away and the waitress, Mae?, was there in a heartbeat. Great service, kept the beers coming. The wife and I both had the chicken parm. It came with a side of pasta. Very good. Kind of makes me wonder why we've never been here before. Will absolutely return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuckerello's also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Zuckerello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing