We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fond farewell”
Review of Cafe Bluefish - CLOSED

Cafe Bluefish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a fond farewell”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I was there for the closing . the food was great and the drinks were wonderful.I wonder what will be there now

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank timesharequeenNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Closed The End of May 2012”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Sadly closed after over 20 years good food and fun times.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptCharisma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“My favorite bar-restaurant in the area”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This bar is really nice! And for an European, I would say: very American! Friendly, unpretentious, with very fast service and nice food. Draft beers are good and food is usually nice. My favorite is their sesame crusted tuna served with ginger: it is delicious and light! perfect for a hot florida night.
The downside of this bar is the very noisy neighborhood, where big tattooed people like to make a lot of noise with their motorbike. A part for that, it is the place where I always go.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Favorite Beach Spot”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Unpretentious, like so many of the Fort Lauderdale beach spots, The Cafe Bluefish is a great bar with good draft beer and excellent food. The Key West style and friendly, top notch staff round out a terrific experience. Our favorite is the "Seared Tuna with Wasabi and pickled Ginger".
We've had this a number of places in Fort Lauderdale and this is the best spot for it. They've gone from an appitizer to a Meal potion now but it's still well worth the extra cost. The fries are fresh and compliment this meal perfectly. We'll be back, we went 2-3 times again this year while vacationing in March! Keep up the good work.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GaryReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Maybe the burgers are good”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Went here yesterday for lunch. I ordered the crab cakes, husband the wings. I have to say we were served quickly, though with no personality. My salad came right out. It had the root end of a stalk of romaine in it. My crab cakes were 2 thin rounds, that for all I could taste, may have been made with canned tuna. The wings? The worst! They were smothered in what looked like a half bottle of barbecue sauce, maybe Kraft. Husband could not eat them. Next time, we'll pay more and go down the street to Truluck's or the Capital Grill. Every time we eat at the beach we feel ripped off. This was no exception.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bluefish also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing