We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem Of A Restaurant Tucked Away”
Review of Cafe Seville

Cafe Seville
Ranked #40 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gem Of A Restaurant Tucked Away”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Driving east on Oakland Park Blvd you just might miss this wonderful restaurant if your not careful. Tucked away in a strip shopping center, Café Seville provides old style charm and delicious food and spirits that are always prepared from scratch. Service is excellent with the owner on site to make sure that your dining experience is the very best. Always my first choice when visiting the east side of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FLLMike211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    69
    19
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate at Cafe Seville for our anniversary over the weekend (based on the reviews). We absolutely loved this place! It was so cute inside and the staff was extremely friendly. The food was fresh and delicious!! We had the stuffed chicken and a mahi-mahi entree. Both were wonderful. The place is small, so you definitely need to make a reservation. Definitely one of our favorite meals in Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank buffettsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First time and coming back for seconds”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The place is in a strip mall and very deceiving. Once you walk in, the ambience is relaxing and staff very friendly. The menu had a little bit of something to appease patrons and the paella was just right and delicious. My wife and I also ordered sangria and was also good. Will be coming back with family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dr214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Tasty and Wonderful”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed this restaurant time and time again. We live in Texas yet make this a must each time we visit Fort Lauderdale. We have the mussels marinara as a starter and the sauce it comes in is honestly to die for. (so good I could have drank it ) Then we ordered the paella with everything in it. FABULOUS !!!!! The Sangria was very good as well as there fresh baked bread they bring you. The staff is all so friendly and make you feel very welcome in this restaurant. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting a great dinning experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lguardado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Real Spanish Cuisine”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is not your typical South Florida Latin restaurant. This is the real deal and those who've been to Spain will attest. The dishes are freshly prepared and the fish entrees are out of this world.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank StephenPicardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Seville also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing