We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian food”
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
Ranked #51 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

When in Ft. Lausderdale I alway have dinner at Mulino and order one of their delicious pastas. My favorite is the pasta with shrimps Alfredo.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    181
    47
    25
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Molto Bene!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We asked a friend who lives in Ft. L for a good Italian restaurant, and were told this place was "it". Indeed! Traditional old-world Italian casual atmosphere, EXCELLENT food. I tried Anelli (never heard of before), it was great! Service was as good as the food. I love these types of places, where locals frequent, and off the tourist-trap trail. When we return to Ft. L, we're GOING to Il Mulino! Mangia bene ~

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pleschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“II Mulino”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my husband's and my favorite restaurants. What could better than fresh, homemade pasta!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best Eggplant Parm”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The title says it all. Afetr the garlic rools leave your tongue burning (so much garlic - wonderful), I only ever ear the eggplant parm here. Nobody beats it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Food and Dining Experience”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have tried this place twice. Both times the food was awful!!! No taste, hardly would call this Italian food. Chicken Picatta was undercooked chicken floating in chicken broth. No flavor what so ever.I have no idea how it can have good reviews. Not only was the food awful, so was the service. Horrible and RUDE staff. DONT EAT HERE!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenny912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing