We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic rolls are not to be missed!”
Review of Il Mulino

Il Mulino
Ranked #49 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Strongsville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Garlic rolls are not to be missed!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We visit Il Mulino every time we stay in Fort Lauderdale. The food is excellent. The prices are fair. The garlic rolls are beyond delicious. Tons of butter and fresh garlic poured over the top! If you like good Italian food, Il Mulino is a must!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HSH041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    184
    47
    26
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I was excited to try this restaurant after reading all the good reviews. We put in our name and were told 25 minute wait.. But it was much quicker .
The waitress was ok not very friendly. We ordered the flatbread special for app. It was delicious. The pasta is homemade! My rigatoni with shrimp and portobello mushrooms was very salty:(
But my family enjoyed there entrees . If you like Gniocchi my daughter said they were excellent! I will order differently next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamap1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Eggplant is excellent”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is the only place I order this dish. They make it by stacking very thin layers of eggplant on top one another that has been lightly breaded. Then they cover it with cheese and sauce. I get the side house salad with the house dressing and of course garlic bread.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vetgirl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“consistantly delicious. something for everyone.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a gem of a place. Owned by real italians who take their food seriously. The menu has a large selection of items and everything is fresh. Pasta is homemade along with all the sauces, dressings and desserts. They don't even have a microwave in the kitchen!
After eating here, other italian restaurants cannot compare. I even see employees eating here in their days off...now that says something. Portions are large, too.
If you balsamic vinegar and goat cheese, try the fusilli naturale! The cremonese pizza is delicious. AND i crave the caesar salad and pasta fagoli here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilyP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still good after all these years!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We used to live in the area. Il Mulino was our local "go to" favorite. The food there is still very good and we enjoyed it once again. Are there better Italian restaurants in the area? Maybe so, but was nice to visit an old favorite and have some things still on the menu. There were changes in the menu and the restaurant but I can say it's still good! We went for early dinner and after "season" so I can't comment on how it would be during "busy" times. We would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mulino also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Il Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing