We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned diner experience”
Review of Lester's Diner

Lester's Diner
Ranked #2 of 39 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sugarloaf Key
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Old fashioned diner experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an old fashioned type diner. The food is quite good and the service is fairly quick. It's not a dining experience, just a good place for home style cooking and a place for good food at a reasonable price when you're hungry.
Extensive menu. If you can't find something from this menu, then you probably have limited number of food items that you'll eat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wldng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    275
    96
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good late night dining”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A large and varied menu, definitly a good late night spot in the FLL area, staff is friendly and been there for years

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Diner!!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stopped by for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by beautiful displays of cakes and pastries. Our breakfast big delicious as was the coffee. Our server was pleasant and attentive and our food came quickly. I was only disappointed that I had no room left to have cake! This will definitely be our go to diner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I met a friend here for coffee and dessert. The coffee is outstanding and the German Chocolate Cake was just as good. It was my first time here and it was a fabulous experience! Can't wait to go back for a meal! The waitress, Nikki, was a great sport and kept up with my wry sense of humor easily. Sorry if I spelled your name wrong, Nikki.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not only is the food great...watching the people who work there is a show in progress.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It can be called "Lester's...fun along with hometown cooking". There is never a bad meal here. Their carrot cake is the finest in the world! No fooling. Their other baked goods are super as well. The original location is in Fort Lauderdale on State Road #84 and they are attempting to open their 4th location in Pompano Beach. Oh, and they are open 24 hours a day. Go there at 2 a.m., especially on the weekends, for a free show! They also are wonderful partners in education because they provide goodies for kids all over Boward County.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lester's Diner also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lester's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing