We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite breakfast spots”
Review of Lester's Diner

Lester's Diner
Ranked #2 of 40 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favorite breakfast spots”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

They always do a great job here. Plenty of seating so there's rarely a wait. Food is always hot and good. Wen typically go for breakfast but occasionally stop in for lunch. Just about everything on the menu including freshly made cakes and pies which my wife loves. Stop in for a bite, you won't regret it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    283
    98
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Nice old fashion Diner”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We usually stop here at least once during our stays in Fort Lauderdale. The food is good while not exceptional. My only real complaint would be that we like to sit outside to eat and that area is where the waitresses sit to smoke which I find totally unappealing when trying to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Classic”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stop by whenever I'm in the area for a classic diner sit down.
Heading back to Fort Lauderdale in Nov. Depart plane, pick up rental, go to Lister"s for breakfast!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandsandNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archdale, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great diner in Ft. Lauderdale”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This was a great diner experience for us in FL. The food and service were both very good. The portions are very large, so share one or take the rest home. We ordered a shrimp scampi with pasta, both of us had more than enough and still had some left! The entree came with a salad, which was very fresh and good. The homemade bread was delicious. We enjoyed dinner so much that we returned again for breakfast. Another amazing and large entree. I definitely recommend Lester's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Diner Experience”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great place for large breakfast or freshly prepared diner fare. Friendly service, huge plates and steaming cups of strong coffee. I eat breakfast here every trip to Ft Laduerdale. Fluffiest pancakes in the state of FL.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TPAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lester's Diner also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lester's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing