We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lets' EAT”
Review of Lester's Diner

Lester's Diner
Ranked #2 of 39 Dessert in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lets' EAT”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great place to grab a bite to eat. They have something for everyone and more. I when for breakfast and the portions were perfect. I would love to gone back for seconds.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    275
    96
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Typical Diner”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had dinner here the night before our cruise. My wife had the Pastrami sandwhich which was piled high with lean Pastrami and she said it was great. I had a french dip which bordered on awful. The beef was very fatty and salty it was suppose to have cheese which was invisible.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the ruff”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Do not drive by, you must turn in for the best food on State Road 84. The atmosphere is fun & very relaxing, we only regret we did not realize there is a fully screened in porch prior to being seated inside. The food was fantastic & the proportions out of sight. Service was excellent & our waitress took the time to go over the menu that is extensive & when it came to desert time, which had to be taken back to the hotel as we were stuffed from the main course she insisted that we look at the display case, as it was better to view the items rather than just read about them in the menu, which we did & was she correct. The deserts were amazing & seemed home made. This is one eatery you don't want to miss.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ihrsmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
338 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“Fast and Friendly”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Finding a friendly diner within a stones throw of the marina has been great for us, to find one that isnt all processed food- even better! Always busy but welcoming and with a fast turnover a table is always free. This Diner menu offers a good selection for all, loved the steak and eggs! We didnt indulge int the desserts but there are certainly planty on offer to tempt you. Hot tea the English way seems to be a challenge in many US eateries but we managed to get a good cuppa here.
We're not talking fine dining, just a good home cooked dishes at any time of day delivered quickly to your table at reasonable prices and we like it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaSailSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
209 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped here after a late night flight back into S FL. the pies are the best. If you find yourself out west there is also another Lesters in Sunrise near the Sawgrass Mills mall.

Helpful?
Thank objets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lester's Diner also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Lester's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing