We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent restaurant!”
Review of Sunfish Grill - CLOSED

Sunfish Grill
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We had dinner here yesterday with 2 friends. Excellent service and just perfect food. We have tried many of the hightly Zagat-rated restaurants in this are and Sunfish Grill has this far been the best. LOvely fresh mahi mahi and swordfish. The Key Lime Pie was just great !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janerik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    9
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service from friendly staff”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our first time at this restaurant. From the moment we walked in all staff were friendly and efficient. Food choices and wine choices were plentiful. I read reviews slamming the wine list but I think some people just like to complain. (they probably watched a cooking show and now think they are a Sommelier!)
We really liked the way so much attention was paid to the little details and the presentation. Our meals from appetizers to desserts were excellent and appropriated portioned.
Our server(s) were very friendly and even the owner came over to ensure we were enjoying our evening. To end our evening they presented my wife with a fresh rose-a nice touch. Definately recommend and will return

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saltydogcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The service is excellent”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The food was amazing from the starters to the dessert. A cut above the rest - this hidden gem in FT Lauderdale is a must-go for a very good dining experience

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Chantel is the best bartender, hands down!”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Chantel is the best bartender in the Outer Banks. She is the best, excellant customer service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unmellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous for locals and tourists looking for a intimate dinner”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Would make my favourite list Came with no reservation on Saturday nite we were seated promptly. The entire experience was special and unpretentious Get there soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunfish Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing