We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian American food not just in South Fl.. anywhere!!!”
Review of Cafe Martorano

Cafe Martorano
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Martorano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #375 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oakland Park Blvd and A1A
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Italian American food not just in South Fl.. anywhere!!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is hands down one of the best Italian American restaurants in the country. I am a local and have been going for years. Simple quality ingredients is what its all about. Is it expensive? Yes!! but is it any more expensive than you'd spend at top tier steakhouse or seafood restaurant? no.. i dont mind spending the money on what i know is consistently the best italian american food around. i challenge anyone to tell me of better, especially in SoFL. my favorites: meatball salad, fried mozz martorano style, cheese steak, rigatoni with vodka sauce. getting hungry just writing this review!! yo cuz!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FL_FOODLOVER999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    59
    29
    35
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Be Careful”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had a large group so we spent a good bit of money. Food was ok not worth the money ..sorry..I could go to a cheaper spot and get the same type of spaghetti. Watch out for the meatballs..they are 20$ a piece again not worth it. We wouldn't spend that on a single meatball..but they were tricky with words regarding the appetizers so ask alot of questions. It supposed to be this awesome place but its in a strip mall which doesnt look match the the ambiance of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE MEATBALL...OMG!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by a friend and I must say it was one of the highlights of my trip to Ft. Lauderdale. If you go you must try the meatball which the chef Steve is famous for. It comes with a scoop of one of the most delicious ricotta cheese I have ever tasted and a salad. I died and went to heaven while eating this. The atmosphere and décor are outstanding and the music they play is great. A lot of oldies, Frank Sinatra, etc. The entire staff were so professional, helpful and accommodating. This place will be a must whenever I visit Ft. Lauderdale. It truly is an experience and I can't wait to go back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHAWNAGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and drink in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Make reservations far in advance for a weekend outing, and be prepared in case people don't want to give up their tables quickly. The food was quite good, the wines were nice, and the dessert was delicious. The service was also quite good for such a crowded time.

A little more space and a little less noise might suit some people, but it is a fun atmosphere for a good meal. Seeing the owner's clips from food shows and favorite movies on the TVs is cool, and the whole crowd got into some of the musical selections.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RouxTheDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced for mediocre food and service”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had been to this restaurant several times, and each time it seems to be going down hill. Tonight was the last time I will go, I am tired of being charged such high prices for a meal that is just not worth it. It's sad, i used to really enjoy going, but now it seems to have lost that spark of a great restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank restaurant-snob-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Martorano also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Martorano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing