We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly one of the best dining experiences I have had!”
Review of Cafe Martorano

Cafe Martorano
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Martorano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #360 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Oakland Park Blvd and A1A
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Possibly one of the best dining experiences I have had!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Let me start of by saying make a reservation and ask for Angel for your server. The atmosphere is pretty loud so be ready for that. They play gangster movies which can be graphic or they show the chef on various cooking shows. That said all of those rings make for a uniquely great dining experience. The food is so delicious come hungry and try lots of things. The meatball salad is so good and they will split it for you! Great wine selection. I had a special orichetti and lentil which was incredible. Then my server took me back behind the line (wow! Risk management nightmare) so I could meet the chef. Awesome! What a great night!! Do not miss this when in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    59
    29
    35
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive and great Quality food.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Atmosphere, atmosphere, atmosphere, Cater to locals, bit standoffish staff. Food is excellent, prepared to perfections and a 'go to place' for many celebrities if you're into that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank msmaryanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yo Cuz!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is great, the atmosphere is superb, the wait staff is attentive...did I mention the food is great? You can watch Steve prepare the foods that are served on monitors throughout the restaurant (he has a DVD out) and at the same time you can watch classic movies with a Godfather theme. My favorite is the fried mozzarella - yo cuz!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StillTravelingVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An Offer You Can't Refuse....”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Having grown up in New Jersey and eating at some of the best Italian restaurants around, I have to say that Cafe Martorano in Fort Lauderdale was magnifico!! From the moment you walk into the place, you know you have stepped into another world, a combination of South Philly, Brooklyn and Bloomfield (NJ) with a dash of Goodfellas....The food is absolutely delicious and their meatballs are out of this world. The fresh ricotta cheese is the perfect compliment. The staff is genuine and great and the atmosphere is just as original and pleasing as the food - they were playing Casino on the many televisions that were present - how can you not enjoy DeNiro and Pesci while eating all kinds of pasta...If you are in the area (and even if you are a few hours away) you should make time to get to Cafe Martorano, you'll be glad you did...non ve ne pentirete

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishdoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hot and Happening with Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Came here with a group of guys...not a BIG place and had no tables available so we sat at the bar. EXCELLENT service by folks (John, Eric and that lovely blonde woman) that really bring a genuine care and professionalism to their work. We ordered several dishes with each prepared and presented with great care and pride. The crowd is diverse, the music is loud and great and the videos constantly going are fun. Prices are very reasonable. Great place for a night out for drinks with the guys/gals. But the food and service are so top notch...if I lived in the neighborhood, I would be a regular.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HinghamPonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Martorano also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Cafe Martorano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing