We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but pricey”

S3 Sun Surf Sand Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
S3 Sun Surf Sand Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: A1A and Viramar St.
Description: S3, where sun, surf and sand uniquely fuse with steak, seafood and sushi for a perfect combination of island atmosphere and globally-influenced, sea-inspired fare. A wood burning grill lights up the place and sets fire to the menu offering Grilled Octopus, Skirt Steak, Jerk Chicken Skewers, Shrimp Toast and more. Let your eyes do the ordering, via an expansive raw bar featuring fresh-caught delights like Tiradito Wahoo and Yellowtail, Snapper or snack plates like a Trio of Dips (whipped feta, chickpea, and roasted eggplants) or Goat Cheese Cakes. A moderately priced menu serves up a variety of small plates. DJ - 8pm-12am Friday and Saturday Acoustic Duo Sunday 3pm-6pm
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful but pricey”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went in here upon our arrival to grab a quick burger. It ended up being $57 for 3 burgers. The burgers and fries were very good as was the service but that was a lot to spend on lunch. Beautiful décor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pnthompson3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    273
    94
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I go to S3 every time I am in Fort Lauderdale. I send all my family and friends there too. I have had wonderful culinary experience. And the flight of cocktails is always enjoyable. Their octopus dishes is to die for. The ambiance is fabulous and there is always an ambiance. Can't wait to go there again soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view...tasty food”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

S3 is a treat even for someone who has lived here their entire life. I had lunch on a Saturday - seating wasn't an issue. I opted to sit inside because of the heat and still had a beautiful view of the beach. Make sure to order the Mac and cheese - I wanted to eat every bite off the skillet! I would also recommend the pressed pork sandwich and asparagus salad. Service was wonderful and informative. The vibe of the restaurant was beach chic. A can't miss if you're in the area!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberts1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss S3!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved the menu and the service was great! There is something for you no matter what you like. Inside and outside seating right on the water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“4th of July”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

A perfect place! On the beach, great bar and lots of options. The edamame was outstanding and the tuna tower was fantastic. I would recommend for any occasion.

Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed S3 Sun Surf Sand Restaurant also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to S3 Sun Surf Sand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing