We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with people watching”
Review of Dubliner - CLOSED

Dubliner
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food with people watching”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Due to loud music our party ended up sitting outside, girls need to talk! Worked out very well for people watching purposes. I've dined on both locations (other one in Mizner Park), everything I've ordered has been yummy, not dreaded British pub grub. Had mussels this time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MHF200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dania Beach, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and bar service”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The menu is more varied than any Irish bar I have ever been to and the food was done well. Pretty large beer selection, excellent whiskey selection, friendly bar staff and good restaurant layout made my visit very enjoyable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 789jeffreyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“special treat”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we went for a quick lunch and had a feast. We enjoyed the lunch specials. service was good and the food excellent. Will definitely go back again

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 911jeanbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Irsih Pub”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Good value. Very attentive service. Outstanding burger. Close to the Broward Center making it a convenient restaurant for before or after the theater.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Floridacruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
2,128 reviews
1,371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,259 helpful votes
“Irish pub in the downtown Fort Lauderdale area”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I stopped here for a few drinks on a recent trip to Fort Lauderdale. This cozy Irish pub is a gem in the downtown Fort Lauderdale area. I really enjoy their selection of Irish whiskies and also their selection of beers. Their outdoor tables are perfect for 2nd Street people watching and they have a comfortable indoor dining room, plus they have a separate large bar area with many bar stools & high tops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubliner also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing