We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Dining spot with good food.”
Review of OCEAN2000

OCEAN2000
Reserve with OpenTable
OCEAN2000 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: A1A
Description: OCEAN2000, is the Pelican Grand Beach Resort's new Fort Lauderdale waterfront restaurant. The menu features new American fare, and offers diners an alternative to other upscale Ft Lauderdale restaurants.
Colts Neck NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dining spot with good food.”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at the pelican and dined at 2000 several times for lunch and breakfast. All meals were delicious and well prepared. The staff was friendly and attentive. We always ate outside on the terrace overlooking the ocean and just loved it. My favorite things were the burger...big and juicy. The hummus flavorful and creamy....the calamari ....crispy and not too breaded.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohnosoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    81
    43
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
151 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good food but too pricey”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

the food is good but it doesn't justify it's hefty price tag. The service is ok, but nothing extraordinary.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tobias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Dining Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We went for dinner at Ocean2000 knowing it faced the ocean at the beautiful Pelican Grand. We could not have had a better experience. The food was fantastic, the view was spectacular and the service was impeccable. We will definitely return to this gem. If you're visiting from out of town, it is not to be missed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwdcfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“It was perfect!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went for a cozy dinner for two and felt like we had our own private table service right on the beach. The view is stunning! Our server, James was outstanding and made us giggle more than a few times. The food was incredible. I loved the polenta croutons which accompany the caesar salad. I also had the Cuban pork shank, which I admit was so big that I got to enjoy it again the next day as leftovers. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenamist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“Oceanview dining at Ocean 2000”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

So many restaurants purport to be fine dining here on Fort Lauderdale beach, but really offer very similar options. Ocean 2000 truly stands by itself for both the truly unique menu and the absolutely picturesque setting it provides. We sat outside on one of the new tables that actually sit literally in the dunes outside of the Veranda. It didn't even feel like we were in a restaurant. We were sitting in the dunes overlooking the ocean without any obstruction. Everything we had was wonderful. The Ceviche appetizer was delicious and the homemade polenta croutons on the Caesar salad were to die for. I had the Yellowtail Snapper on mashed potatoes surrounded by a tomato puree. It was amazing. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something unique and delicious. Lastly, I would like to mention that our waiter James made the experience that much more enjoyable. He is a true professional yet down to earth enough to make you feel comfortable, entertained and pampered.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OCEAN2000 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to OCEAN2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing