We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth Watering Delicious”
Review of Voodka - CLOSED

Voodka
Cuisines: American, French, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Voodka is a Trancontinental Brasserie which concept has been created to make our patrons feel good and enjoy their time with us. Our menus are changing every four months to adapt to the seasons and keep on serving only fresh, non-frozen ingredients based dishes. The entire Decor at VOODKA reflects a true home feeling. The luxury armchair, modern Chesterfield sofas, classic furniture, vaulted ceilings and library were all put together as an invitation to seat back, relax and enjoy. No hurry here, if you wish to take your time after lunch or dinner, just grab a book and enjoy your last drink. Our menus are a mixture of three main influences, French, Russian and American. On week-ends, starting from 9:30 pm, our dj will rock the place for you to have an even better time after dessert.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering Delicious”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fabulous setting indoors and out. Very tastefully done. We ordered the twin file mignon and mouth watering on risotto with a side of green beans that were undescribably delicious. We also ordered an appetizer tuna on rice and beets melt in your mouth. Will return. Wait staff friendly and fast and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bonesConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are glad that everything was to your liking and we look forward to your next visit at Voodka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    10
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanport, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An oasis on Las Olas”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Food was very good, service was too. Iced tea was great. We sat outside and it was very relaxing. Highly recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrBob1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and visit. We are glad when customers are satisfied and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Awesome place, excellent food, outstanding service.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went to Voodka with friends for brunch and then following week I took several of my clients to lunch. The food is consistently exquisite and the service was first-rate. My recommendations are the salmon followed by the homemade chocolate mousse. To sum it up, Voodka was an excellent experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are glad everything was to your liking and we hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An experience to be savored!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recent changes in the last few months have made a dramatic improvement to what was already a really cool and enjoyable restaurant. The new menu is great and the service there is constantly improving... it's definitely now my favorite place on Las Olas! Even if popping in for a quick drink on the way home after work alone the friendly bar staff always take the time to speak to you and make you feel comfortable, while dining on the terrace later in the evening is always fun with fantastic food, a superb wine list and the best spot to 'people watch' in Fort Lauderdale. Livens up on weekends too now - thanks to a crazy French DJ who had people dancing on the bar last week... but somehow even that worked in what is a sophisticated atmosphere... Voodka is a chameleon, always changing, colorful and creates the perfect background to blend your mood. Love it guys, keep up the good work!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetmonkeyAber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We always try to adapt and improve to the best of our ability and we are glad when customers see that. We look forward to your next visit at Voodka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"one of a kind"”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very classy restaurant good option if you want to impress your guest.
All that said the food and service were both superb, not the cheapest venue but you know what they say ... you get what you pay for.
As far as I am concerned it was worth every cent.
I shall return

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are glad that everything was to your liking and we hope to see soon at Voodka.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodka also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing