We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience to be savored!”
Review of Voodka - CLOSED

Voodka
Cuisines: American, French, Russian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Voodka is a Trancontinental Brasserie which concept has been created to make our patrons feel good and enjoy their time with us. Our menus are changing every four months to adapt to the seasons and keep on serving only fresh, non-frozen ingredients based dishes. The entire Decor at VOODKA reflects a true home feeling. The luxury armchair, modern Chesterfield sofas, classic furniture, vaulted ceilings and library were all put together as an invitation to seat back, relax and enjoy. No hurry here, if you wish to take your time after lunch or dinner, just grab a book and enjoy your last drink. Our menus are a mixture of three main influences, French, Russian and American. On week-ends, starting from 9:30 pm, our dj will rock the place for you to have an even better time after dessert.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Recent changes in the last few months have made a dramatic improvement to what was already a really cool and enjoyable restaurant. The new menu is great and the service there is constantly improving... it's definitely now my favorite place on Las Olas! Even if popping in for a quick drink on the way home after work alone the friendly bar staff always take the time to speak to you and make you feel comfortable, while dining on the terrace later in the evening is always fun with fantastic food, a superb wine list and the best spot to 'people watch' in Fort Lauderdale. Livens up on weekends too now - thanks to a crazy French DJ who had people dancing on the bar last week... but somehow even that worked in what is a sophisticated atmosphere... Voodka is a chameleon, always changing, colorful and creates the perfect background to blend your mood. Love it guys, keep up the good work!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JetmonkeyAber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your visit and review. We always try to adapt and improve to the best of our ability and we are glad when customers see that. We look forward to your next visit at Voodka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very classy restaurant good option if you want to impress your guest.
All that said the food and service were both superb, not the cheapest venue but you know what they say ... you get what you pay for.
As far as I am concerned it was worth every cent.
I shall return

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Isabel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your visit and review. We are glad that everything was to your liking and we hope to see soon at Voodka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have had a few meals here- all very good- especially the mussels and french fries ( sauce is great) Service has been very good and attentive without being intrusive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank gately
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your interview. We are always glad when customers are satisfied, we look forward to your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Brought our puppy to the ourdoor patio dining on a busy Sunday. Way beyond expectations, beautiful breakfast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted when we have satisfied guest. We look forward to welcoming you again and we are sure to meet your expectations once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Loved the decor and atmosphere of the restaurant, and it's in a great location off of Las Olas. The food was delicious and great service. Would definitely go there again : )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank flchic413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Guest Relations Manager at Voodka, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time at Voodka restaurant, hope everything was to your liking and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodka also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing