We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Voodka - CLOSED

Voodka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Voodka is a Trancontinental Brasserie which concept has been created to make our patrons feel good and enjoy their time with us. Our menus are changing every four months to adapt to the seasons and keep on serving only fresh, non-frozen ingredients based dishes. The entire Decor at VOODKA reflects a true home feeling. The luxury armchair, modern Chesterfield sofas, classic furniture, vaulted ceilings and library were all put together as an invitation to seat back, relax and enjoy. No hurry here, if you wish to take your time after lunch or dinner, just grab a book and enjoy your last drink. Our menus are a mixture of three main influences, French, Russian and American. On week-ends, starting from 9:30 pm, our dj will rock the place for you to have an even better time after dessert.
Ont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well done”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We'd been to the restaurant for drinks and decided to return for dinner the next day. A very enjoyable experience. Our meals were excellent,and the service was attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ontmajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We try to provide the best service and your review is very rewarding.
We look forward to seeing you again at Voodka :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    10
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“DELECTABLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

meeting with family this past week we entered VOODKA and asked to be seated. the hostess was very attentive and seated us at a wonderful table with a great view of LAS OLAS while we were able to enjoy the air conditioning. the chairs were really comfortable and the overall ambience of the restaurant is great. ok. let's talk food. some of us had brunch and some had lunch. our orders tended to be complicated and the server took it all in stride and was not only delightful but proceeded to get all the orders correct. excellent food arriving in excellent time. all in all, a great time was had and we had a wonderful experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank martha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy when we have satisfied guests. We hope to see you back soon and that we will do just as good the 2nd time around!
We look forward to seeing you again at Voodka:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Love this place, great breakfast and dinner. Cool atmosphere, only negative is 2 different times were out of an item on menu. The food we had was excellent

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank kellyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for coming to Voodka and for your nice review. We hope next time we will have all you want.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Voodka!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic place to dine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have eaten here several times, and always surprised that it is not terribly busy. It is a romantic place with plush couches and chandeliers - almost like eating in a very elegant private dining room. The service is always quite good as is the food. Love the Dreaming Tree Cabernet, which is their house cab. The braised lamb sliders are do die for, as is the berrata appetizer. Menu leaves a lot to be desired and does not match the elegant ambiance, however the food they do have is very good but not sensational. Overall, you will not be disappointed, but not blown away.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank jensav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for coming to Voodka and for your review. Next week, we will have new Russian dishes on the menu. We home you will come and try these for another romantic dinner!
We look forward to seeing you again at Voodka :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool trendy place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have been to Voodka 3 times for dinner or apps. The atmosphere is what I like best. Comfy couches and romantic candles on the tables. Apps were pretty good but entrees need help. On two occasions they were out of what we wanted to order. Service is sub par as well. I'd like to try it again, maybe for just drinks at the bar.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank kimberxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VoodkaRestaurant, Manager at Voodka, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry we were out of what you wanted when you came. We would love to welcome you back for a drink. We have a DJ playing music from Tuesday to Saturday which creates a great ambiance.
Also on Friday and Saturday from 10m to 1am, we currently offer 50% off at the bar. A good excuse for you to come back ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voodka also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing