We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Rent; You Get What You Pay For...”
Review of Inn Leather

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Lauderdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Leather
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As far as gay guest houses go; it's clean, decent linens/beds, rooms larger than the norm and I think the least expensive in Lauderdale.
The staff is hardworking and very nice.
Location is poor; kind of seedy area and far from the beach or gay bars.
Parking or lack of is an issue.
Tube TV's, no flat screens. I even saw a VCR?
Property/buildings in general are old and look minimally maintained.
My weekend experience was full of mostly 50+ yo (friendly) guys. Many as wide as they are tall?
Never really saw anyone or group into the leather/S&M theme they promote?

Inn Leather isn't a bad place. It just needs considerable investment/moderization to be brought up to the standards I think most gay men have come to expect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bowman716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan G, Manager at Inn Leather, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hello Dear guest, pleas allow us to offer you a couple of day passes for you and a friend to come back another time and spend the day on the pool and facilities one more time to see if you have a bit more fun and there are different crowds then.
We have a big range of guest constantly varying on age range and fetish orientations. And like any establishments is always a hit or miss depending on your interest. We love to have you back.
In terms of our TV´s they are all, except 2 small ones on play rooms, flat screen 32``TV´s and soon to be smart TV´s with a online video library, VCR in the other hand are the best solution to our business for the need of entertainment, in order to offer that, we must be able to provide, (which we have both VCR and DVD players on our rooms, and a library for both, with the product, which often people take DVD´s but never VHS tapes) I hope we can accommodate you in the future and come have a day on us soon!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Inn Leather
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank piermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank alfalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 10 est un bon choix,
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piermtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan G, General Manager at Inn Leather, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: De uma maneira em geral o hotel é muito bom.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan G, General Manager at Inn Leather, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#53 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th Street Convention Center
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale 17th ...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Lauderdale 17th Street
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort La...
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Cruise Port Hotel
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale Crui...
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ft. Lauderdale - Convention Center - Cruise Port
Extended Stay America - Ft. Laud...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Leather? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Leather

Address: 610 SE 19th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-3513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location 1 mile from air & sea ports, 3 miles from gay neightborhood, 2 miles from beaches and in the middle of a great shopping/dining distric off of 17 st. Cause Way and US1/Federal Hwy.Free Continental breakfast served every morning from 8AM to 10AM & free Wi-Fi through out the entire property. Great comfortable, clean, rooms for a great value.... Decorated modernly and with all the ammenities needed for the modern day. Queen size beds, flat screen TV's, a full leather sling in every room and even some outdoors, GH area, private sun decks, hot tub, year long heated pool, orchid gardens and much more awaits for you at our own piece of paradise, Inn Leather. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing