We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Chain Provides a Consistently High Quality Dining Experience”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #127 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This Chain Provides a Consistently High Quality Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We've dined at four different Bonefish Grills across the country and they consistently serve a great meal in a friendly, upbeat atmosphere. The Bonefish in Fort Lauderdale lives up to the chain's excellent reputation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    89
    26
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great seafood & atmosphere - well priced & presented”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have dined at the Bonefish Grill in 3 locations---Naples, Orlando and now Fort Lauderdale during our brief stops in Florida before connecting to flight onward for vacation. All 3 of the Bonefish Grills have offered consistent good seafood, nice presentation, cozy & welcoming atmosphere (with a variety of seating options) and pleasant, helpful staff (young & upbeat). I rarely dine at chain food restaurants but have found that while in Florida this brand has always been an appealing restaurant choice for our few nights in Florida. The shrimp dishes (both coconut and bang-bang), lobster specials (I believe on Tuesdays), well priced California wine by the glass (and desserts (key lime) have always been good and tasty. This is not a "wow" restaurant but a good value, comfortable, clean and well informed staff. Thank you for offering a nice restaurant brand to enjoy in Florida.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really Good Seafood”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The mussels are great with the best sauce as well as the BangBang Shrimp. All of the grilled fish items are really good and there are nightly specials. The Lily's chicken is good for those who do not want fish. Realy good happy hour. Great service and reasonably priced wine list. Always busy so make a reservation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall,Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service and excellent food”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our first time at the Bone Fish grill and we were very pleased ... The service was excellent, very friendly .... I enjoyed the Chilean Sea bass and it was one of the very best I have ever had ... It's not fancy presentation but excellent flavour and nice portions .....

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank love2travelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford Hills, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and affordable”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My family and I love going to Bonefish Grill in Fort Lauderdale. The bang bang shrimp is an absolute necessity. We go for happy hour and half priced appetizers and it is completely worth it, delicious, and affordable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank QtD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing