We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EZride Surf School

EZride Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surf Lessons provided everyday for beginners to advanced. Surf Lessons in Miami, Fort Lauderdale, Pompano Beach, Deerfield Beach, Boca Raton, Delray Beach, West Palm Beach, Jupiter Beach,Fort Pierce, and Cocoa Beach Florida. Reservations are required.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We had two adults and three pre-teen boys in our group. Marcelo was knowledgeable, patient, and fun. Our boys thought it was the highlight of their trip to South Florida. When we come back we will be scheduling out next lesson.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZrideSurfSchool, Owner at EZride Surf School, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Surfing is an excellent activity in South Florida, and a joy for families who discover that fact! We are happy to know that you had the opportunity to share the fun with your boys. Surfing is definitely an excellent activity for energetic pre-teens, but also within the reach of us with a few more trips around the sun. Having an instructor who is knowledgeable about ocean conditions and surfing techniques makes all the difference in your surfing experience. Thank you for using your time to write a review. It will be our pleasure to surf with you and your family when you return to the beautiful, blue, warm waves of South Florida!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surf Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had 9 girls surfing today with Marcello. He is caring, professional and patient and I could not have asked for a better instructor for our group of 11 year olds. Parents were texting me all afternoon to tell me how much fun the girls had.
Thank you for making my daughters birthday a day she will never forget!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZrideSurfSchool, Owner at EZride Surf School, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Surfing for your birthday is an unforgettable experience! When you add a group of your closest friends, the fun is beyond amazing! Smiles for miles! We understand their excitement because we LOVE to surf with our friends too!! We also understand that birthdays are super important for families, and the memories last a lifetime. Striving to provide professional caring service creates an EZ atmosphere for everyone. It is our desire that parents relax and enjoy the day with their children because they feel safe and confident with the service being provided. Marcello is indeed a patient surfing instructor. Patience is mandatory when learning to surf, and his patience and dedication to our team is appreciated also. We are thankful that you took your time and gave a review, and we hope to see your daughter and her friends enjoying the waves together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EZride Surf School / Instructor Marcello /Recommend to Everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our experience with EZride Surf School was beyond amazing , all due to their instructor Marcello whom I spoke with personally two weeks in advance of our visit to Florida. My 20 year old son has always dreamt of learning to surf and thanks to Marcello, he did so yesterday , during a very reasonably priced and highly professional lesson. Marcello has been surfing all of his life, he never let my son out of his sites. He was professional, courteous and extremely well organized. His follow through was outstanding. Payment was made over the phone and receipt delivered to us on surf site (so simple). My son Mark was so very impressed with Marcello as well, he will recommend any one of his friends to schedule lessons with him when in Florida. Marcello quickly becomes like a part of your family, offering all kinds of help and information regarding future surfing ventures. We cannot find enough good words for this Instructor. We will return many times for his lessons as well as advice. Excellent choice of Instructors EZride and excellent organization!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorniw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZrideSurfSchool, Owner at EZride Surf School, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Surfing is amazing, and yes we are thankful for Marcello. His concern for your son is genuine. Marcello gives 100% to provide an outstanding learning environment. He is highly professional, courteous, and well organized, as you discovered. It is our desire that every family that chooses to go surfing with EZride has a similar experience with any of our instructors. We are passionate about surfing, as most surfers are, but also passionate about families. We want to treat you the way we want our family treated, and we hope that made a positive impact on your trip with your son! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We appreciate it. We look forward to surfing with you again, and Marcello says "hello!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“*professionnal and caring*”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We will never forget Marcello especially my son Quentin. He has marked our lives and we will miss him up here in Canada

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZrideSurfSchool, Owner at EZride Surf School, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Surfing will change your life! So happy to hear Quentin enjoyed his surf lesson with Marcello. He is 100% professional in every lesson, not only to ensure EZride Surf School maintains our dedication to integrity, but also so every person has the opportunity to find the joy in the sport of surfing. We care very much that you feel encouraged and satisfied with your surfing lesson. We would love to hear from you! I know you are a VERY busy family, and we appreciate your time to offer an encouraging review. We hope to be surfing with you in Winter 2015!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I had a great lesson my instructor new exactly how to teach me to keep me safe while still learning a lot, i would go back to EZride Surf School in a second!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EZrideSurfSchool, Owner at EZride Surf School, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Safe Surf Lessons are the foundation of Fun Surf Lessons! EZride Surf School's priority is your safety. We are happy to know you learned a lot, and look forward to surfing with you again. We hope you are using all your newly gained surfing knowledge to enjoy surfing even more!! Let us know how your surfing is improving. Thank you for taking the time to give your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EZride Surf School also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to EZride Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing