We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Bnuske
Bedford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first time we ever rented a home for vacation. Which is a little nerve-wracking. We looked at at least 15 properties before deciding on this one. The owner made the process painless and was extremely responsive with every inquiry and request we had.
We traveled as a married couple with a young child (8 yr old boy) and a mother-in-law.
Upon arriving the home was clean and set to a nice cool 70 degrees. Two bedrooms had back doors that led to the pool, the third was a smaller bedroom (with no escape route) perfect for 1-2 children. The master bedroom was on the opposite side of the house, away from child and mother-in-law, which worked out perfectly. The home was tastefully decorated, and easy to maneuver (mother-in-law is 59). The kitchen included all major appliances, toaster, and microwave which really helped us save money on a few meals.
The pool and yard were well manicured, private and very tropical. The grill was handy for the king fish we caught one of the days we were there, nothing like fresh grilled fish! At night after busy days out and about the pool was a great way to relax and spend some time together, a nearby bin included pool toys and beach items. The pool was lovely at night when it was all lit up! The beach items we used our last day there (chairs, umbrella, sand toys). The ocean and most tourist hot spots were just a few blocks drive, as were grocery and convenient stores. From Ft. Lauderdale airport the home was about a 15 drive. Very good location, seemed safe and quiet. The property manager (Elizabeth) was very friendly, kind, funny, and easy to contact. She promptly and professionally handled any request we had as did the owner.
We really did not want to leave when our stay was up, and we are considering another stay in 2015. Check out and check in was simple! No hassle what-so-ever, which is important, especially if you are traveling with kids (they are impatient and get cranky).

Pro's- great location, fair pricing, kid friendly, clean, private, responsive owner. A courtesy bottle of wine was even put out for our arrival (we don't drink but it was a lovely gesture).

If I could make one suggestion it would be to ask the owner to put a cooler on the property for beach use, and maybe add a few kitchen accessories (dish washing rag, and a few extra full size coffee cups), other than that...this place was exactly what we needed for our vacation! Mother-in-law left a jig-saw puzzle behind for the next guest (for those rainy afternoons), hope you enjoy this place as much as we did!!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titou945
Eragny-sur-Oise, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent choice for family with kids”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

excellent well equipped house, very nice swimming pool a little hot however, nice quiet neighborhood, perfect with kids, very functional, more kitchen tools and dishes would be great and more explanations about technical equipment inside the house.
i would love to come back or recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Liked least: missing directions for use, fans, washing machine not found without calling manager
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggertun...
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great comfortable place for the family”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was a great fit for our family / extended family. We enjoyed cooking in the small kitchen and relaxing around the pool. Location was great with everything you need within a couple of minutes drive. Our kids loved picking up fresh mango from the tree in the backyard. We did have a small issue with a couple of lights in one of the bedrooms, but the issue was addressed right away by Kevin and all was well. I would totally recommend this home as an incredible value property for its location and amenities. Andy was super responsive and easy to deal with. I would rent this place again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was great
Liked least: Mattress in the guest room could be more comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard and the pool.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this house when we were in town for a wedding with extended family. Andrew answered all my questions leading up to the trip very quickly. The house was exactly as pictured and we couldn't have asked for more. Relaxing in the backyard with the pool was wonderful and there are a lot of restaurants nearby. Nice little neighborhood. Would definitely book again.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Patty, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but I must defend myself against this grossly inaccurate review. The one and only time you contacted me was to report about the condition of the pool, in which you emailed me the same day and said it was 100% better and not to send the pool company to the house. Here is the note:

From: Patty/Paul *******Recent skim

…Pool looks 100% better now….don’t have them come on our account.
Sent from my iPhone

I’m disappointed that you didn’t reach out at all, except for your concern about the pool, to express your dissatisfaction when we would have immediately responded to your legitimate concerns. I’m also highly disappointed that you fabricated the facts in your review, beginning with some photos not of my property and ending with the false reports surrounding your stay. It is not useful to go through each one as I believe my other reviews speak to the true nature and condition of the property. As a responsible owner, I take all criticism seriously. I do note that you were dissatisfied with your stay and I wish I was granted the opportunity to remediate your concerns. For that I am regretful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rome - italy
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing