We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oyster and seafood fans, rejoice!”
Review of G&B Oyster Bar

G&B Oyster Bar
Ranked #41 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Urbanspoon has the restaurant on their website.
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“oyster and seafood fans, rejoice!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

i'm a huge oyster fan who normally feasts on Tomales Bay and West Coast varieties, and it was such a treat to discover G&B Oyster Bar and its extensive offering of East Coast/Canadian oysters, which were all briny-fresh. a night's lobster special was also memorable, with sweet-tender lobster paired with spicy sausage and tomato.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank holuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    97
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bernardsville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PLACE”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

It was just wonderful... Everything was. We were a party of three and it's first come first serve. We sat down as soon as we got there which was a Friday night at 7:30 which was great. They have valet parking for $5 which is super convenient. We decided to get a bunch of different things and share like tapas style . The oysters were AMAZING. Fresh and delicious . The oyster rockefella were wonderful too. We had the tuna poke, the crabmeat empanadas , the salted shrimp. The standout dish for me was the mussels with sausage and chorizo. This was OMG delicious . The staff was friendly and kept replacing dirty dishes with clean ones between items ordered. I like that. Don't miss this spot it is great.

Helpful?
5 Thank 01ritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
761 reviews
583 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Nice location...that's about it”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had salads, several drinks, and appetizers. The place is always busy, but I am not sure why. The menu is not special - and definitely very expensive. The appetizer specials are entrée priced. Lots of rich folks laughing loudly and not caring that the food is not worth the top dollar...Must be nice Mr. Trump!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank USMA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A party in your mouth!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is casual but the food is upscale. The lobster salad was good, not great. Steamers were amazing! Salted shrimp was delightful! I didn't enjoy the lobster martini but if you the ceviche then you might enjoy it. There is an item called "scooby's" that if you ask for it, they can get from their sister restaurant next door. The scooby's are amazing but a little spicy for me (has crushed red pepper). It's a great place to have a casual meet up with friend with some amazing food!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great oysters”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place for oysters.. Nice variety and great location . Cleaned very well and service was great!




  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APorch2641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G&B Oyster Bar also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to G&B Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing