We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill
Ranked #598 of 1,346 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Grill
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Reviewed September 27, 2013

great selection of wine, the food in the morning was very good also loved the calamari :) and Cesar salad

Thank maikielglez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

maikielglez,
We are so happy you enjoyed our food and wine selection. Great news, we just added more !!! We can't wait till your next visit to showcase our newest selection of burgers and salads !! See you soon and thank you for making the Royal Palms your home away from home !

Philip LaFond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 71 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend friends and family here. Of course as its a gay place, I mean gay friends and family. The staff is awesome beach is near. Great place no complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Robbie Y ,
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation ! Please tell all your friends and family . We are open every day for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We do happy hour everyday from 4 pm - 9 pm. T dance is held every Sunday from 2 pm - 6 pm, be sure not to miss this great event !! See you soon !

Philip LaFond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just one block from the hotel - the restaurant associated with the Royal Palms served incredible appetizers and an AWESOME selection of flatbread pizzas.

Thank Fay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Fay T,
Thank you for your kind review. We offer many options of flatbreads , pastas, seafood and more ! You can join us, or our sister property the Plaza Bistro. They are open every day and offer live music on the weekends !! Come see us anytime. Thank you again !!

Philip LaFond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Royal Palms has the best and friendliest management and staff. The rooms are beautiful and the bartenders are outgoing.
FYI - Enjoy dinner at their other restaurant the Plaza Bistro!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2013fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

2013fan ,
Thank you for your kind words. The management and staff are all wonderful and thank you for noticing !! They really do love their jobs and it shows !! We are so happy to know you got thr chance to eat at the Plaza Bistro as well. Don't miss there live music on the weekends. We look forward to your next visit. We can't thank you enough !

Philip LAfond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Royal Palms from may 13th, till may 23rd 2013. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The entire staff gives the best service and go a couple of steps further just to accommodate the needs of their guests.

Beautiful clean and spatious room, nice (2) pool(s), fitness and off course a full beverage bar/restaurant at the pool! We honestly can’t think of anything negative to say which is a rather rare since we always have high standards. If we ever return to Fort Lauderdale we are absolutely sure that we are going to stay at the Royal Palms again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EvertandLoekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rp3127, General Manager at The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

EvertandLoekie,
We loving hearing the word the BEST ! Everyday we strive to be the best and its nice to see our hard work pays off !!! We will continue to keep up the good work. We are excited for your next visit !! Thank you for taking the time to write us this glowing review !! See you soon and please safe travels !

Philip Lafond

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to The Royal Palms Resort Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing