We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a View”

15th Street Fisheries
Reserve with OpenTable
15th Street Fisheries is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 1,329 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 1 & Cordova Road
Description: Voted "Best Seafood Restaurant", "Best Waterfront Restaurant" and "Best Restaurant to take your parents" in South Florida by a Sun-Sentinel readers poll in 2013. Legendary Local Dining Landmark and Marina. Casual dining with fresh seafood. DockSide Cafe, offers live music on weekends, while watching the daily feeding of Giant Silver Tarpons at our docks. Incredibly creative dining upstairs in a historic setting of early Fort Lauderdale and the marina, a "hush-hush" naval research facility in WW II. Complimentary valet parking and dock for your boat. You simply will not find better views in South Florida, with hundreds of boats navigating the waterways.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dinner with a View”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We came here for dinner during our stay at hotel in the area. It seemed a little strange at first as we had to hunt for our own table but once we settled down we enjoyed the experience of being outside looking out on the marina & feeding the tarpon was a bonus. Frozen shrimp are sold at the bait shop to feed them for $3. a bag. My dinner was the best fried shrimp I've had in a long time & we are from New England! The shrimp were very large & tasty & it was reasonably priced. Will definatly be back next trip to Ft. Lauderdale

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timeforfun050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    677
    568
    255
    70
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
229 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food and scenery”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had lunch at the Dockside Cafe and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the views of the boats and waterway. Delicious conch fritters and crabcake sandwich and a really nice wine pour. The staff was friendly and did not rush us. An interesting note, the restaurant turns on the heaters on the outside deck if the temperature is below seventy. Coming from Boston this wasn't really necessary! 15th Street Fisheries is a good 20 minute walk from Embassy Suites and is on the water taxi route.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationDays365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAUNTON UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPECTATION - SORELY DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We saw this restaurant when on the water taxi earlier in the day and several people said that it was worth a visit. WRONG. we went back for dinner, having booked a table on the telephone.

They were running late so we sat in the very noisy bar for about 45 minutes before being shown to a half empty restaurant upstairs. The tuna tartare which I had ordered was grey, it was awful and I was concerned about eating it. The main courses werent much better. The food seems to have been stuck in a 70s time warp but the price however hasnt.
I wouldnt recommend it and I wouldnt go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TauntonUkDawnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss a chance to have lunch here!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Have been here numerous times. This is a diamond in the rough. Family owned since 1948. They are still here for a reason. Fantastic fresh fish prepared how you like it. The views are to die for. You can even feed live tarpon off the docks or just look under your table to see them. No other place like this around . Can't wait to go back. Never have had a bad meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50captaineric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for casual dining on the water”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a good place to take clients to lunch or out of towners that want to be by the water. It has been around for years. Feeding the fish off the docks is a favorite of the patrons and it is fun to watch your "tourists" friends partake. The food is simple but good and plentiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoondoggynFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 15th Street Fisheries also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to 15th Street Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing