We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, what a great experience!”
Review of Mabru Day Cruises - CLOSED

Mabru Day Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mabru Day Cruises is a family owned and operated business. With over 25 years experience we pride ourselves in providing quality service and ensuring your cruising experience exceeds expectations. We provide captained day excursions throughout South Florida, which are customized based on customer preferences. Our vessel is equipped with many practical amenities including, A/C, stereo system, barbecue, stove and showers.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“Thank you, what a great experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is to express our sincere gratitude for your extraordinary services during our recent use of your boat. You really went beyond the call of duty to render an unforgettable afternoon for us and our family and friends. We certainly had a wonderful time. Thank you, not only for sharing with us your knowledge of the area, but above all, thank you for your superb customer service and friendly demeanor, coupled to your incredible generosity. This is a trip we will never forget! Thank you very much,

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST in Ft. Lauderdale!!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have twice been out with the wonderful folks of Mabru. The boat is magnificent, clean and quiet. The captain (owner) is super friendly and accomodating. If you want to experience "your own yacht" feeling, then this is your trip!!! The staff takes care of your every need. Try both the day cruise and the sunset cruise. This is 5 stars.
Lou and Chris, Cincinnati and Ft. Lauderdale

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex M, Manager at Mabru Day Cruises, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! Greatly appreciated!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Total relaxation with the best crew!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Sailing on the Jou Jou is a very relaxing experience. From the moment we got onboard, the staff was totally focused on our needs. They know how to make everyone feel welcome and extremely comfortable. Soda, water and snacks were provided. They set up the center table for all the snacks we brought and helped us surprise one of our friends for her birthday. Cruising on this boat on the intracoastal feels like a day out on your own boat. This experience is well worth the money and time. The large tour boats pale in comparison. Heading out again for a holiday lights cruise in a couple of weeks! Don't miss this great opportunity!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sail with assurance.....you're going to have a great experience!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The first time I sailed with the JouJou, I was impressed. The courtesy and customer service was impeccable. The crew went above an beyond my expectations. I've sailed on the inter-coastal with other boats. Most of them large, over crowded, and over priced. None of them came close to the experience I had on the JouJou. If its your first time sailing the inter-coastal, give the JouJou a try. You will not regret it. By the way, I'm sailing a third time in a couple of weeks! Loving it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbenabe704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Value On The Water In Fort Lauderdale”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Sailed twice on the JouJou in the last two months and already booked a third cruise. Forget the large crowded tour boats when you can have a great intimate cruise for 10 people along the Intracoastal. Captain Alain, Alexandra and Nicholas provide excellent customer service for a smooth and relaxing 2.5 hours. By far the best value to enjoy Fort Lauderdale from the water!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomDelray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mabru Day Cruises also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing